Trip Reports for 2008

Tue, Jan 1, 2008—Tahkenitch State Park—Moderate Hike 6.5mi 200ft, Stewart Hoeg

Wed, Jan 2, 2008—Kalapuya Talking Stones—Moderate Hike 6mi, Janet Jacobsen

Sat, Jan 12, 2008—Family Snow Play—Easy Snow, Scott Hovis

Sat, Jan 12, 2008—Maklaks Trail—Moderate Xski 6mi, Lana Lindstrom

Sat, Jan 12, 2008—North Bend Spit—Easy Hike 4mi 50ft, Jim Pierce

Sun, Jan 13, 2008—Gold Lake - Survival!—Moderate Xski 4mi 200ft, Doug McCarty

Sun, Jan 13, 2008—Sand Mountain—Moderate Xski 10mi 900ft, Sam Miller

Sat, Jan 19, 2008—Salt Creek Falls—Easy SShoe 4mi 750ft, Marianne Camp

Sat, Jan 19, 2008—Trapper Creek to PCT—Moderate SShoe 5mi 500ft, Paul Flashenberg

Sun, Jan 20, 2008—Rosary Lakes—Moderate Xski 7mi 800ft, Sue Wolling

Tue, Jan 22, 2008—EugeneùMyers—,

Fri, Jan 25, 2008—North Shasta Loop—Easy Hike 5mi, Ruth Romoser

Sat, Jan 26, 2008—Heceta Head Loop from Washburne—Moderate Hike 6mi 800ft, Ann-Marie Askew

Sat, Jan 26, 2008—Potato Hill—Moderate SShoe 5mi, Scott Hovis

Sat, Jan 26, 2008—Walker Mountain—Difficult Xski 10mi, Kevin McManigal

Sun, Jan 27, 2008—Fuji Shelter—Difficult Xski 8mi 1500ft, Laurie Funkhouser

Sun, Jan 27, 2008—Lakeview Mountain—Difficult Xski 10mi 2200ft, John Hegg

Sat, Feb 2, 2008—Milepost 42—Easy SShoe 1mi 150ft, Jim Pierce

Sat, Feb 9, 2008—Rosary Lakes—Moderate Xski 7.5mi 800ft, Brian Hamilton

Sun, Feb 10, 2008—Little Odell Butte—Moderate Xski 9mi, Laurie Funkhouser

Fri, Feb 15, 2008—Row River Trail—Difficult Hike 10.6mi 200ft, Sandra Larsen

Sat, Feb 16, 2008—Rosary Lakes—Difficult SShoe 7mi 800ft, Matthew Bell

Sun, Feb 17, 2008—Paulina Lake—Moderate Xski 7mi 800ft, Bea Fontana

Mon, Feb 18, 2008—Midnight Lake—Moderate Xski 6mi 600ft, Glen Svendsen

Tue, Feb 19, 2008—Birds Bergs & BeautyùMaloney—,

Sat, Feb 23, 2008—Amazon Headwaters—Trl Mnt, Matthew Bell

Sun, Feb 24, 2008—Circle Lake Trail—Moderate Xski 10mi 300ft, Laurie Funkhouser

Sat, Mar 1, 2008—Fawn Lake—Moderate Xski 6.8mi 1000ft, Brian Hamilton

Sun, Mar 2, 2008—Sweet Creek Gorge & Falls—Easy Hike 2.5mi 150ft, Jim Pierce

Sat, Mar 8, 2008—Robinson Lake Road—Moderate Xski 10mi, Bill Johnson

Sun, Mar 9, 2008—New Carissa—Easy Hike 4mi 100ft, Jim Pierce

Sun, Mar 16, 2008—Southwest Hills of Eugene—Easy Hike 4mi, Joanne Ledet

Sun, Mar 16, 2008—Alton Baker Bike Trail—Easy Hike 5mi, Ruth Romoser

Tue, Mar 18, 2008—Ridgeline Trail—Moderate Hike 6mi 400ft, Janet Jacobsen

Thu, Mar 20, 2008—Lils Lake—Difficult Xski 11.5mi 1400ft, Wayne Deeter

Sat, Mar 22, 2008—Arrowhead Lake—Difficult Xski 8mi 800ft, John Cooper

Thu, Mar 27, 2008—Eagles Nest—Easy Hike 1mi 200ft, Margaret Essenberg

Thu, Mar 27, 2008—Cottage Grove—Bus, Mary Ellen West

Sat, Mar 29, 2008—S.O.L.V. Beach clean up—Easy Hike 3mi, Julie Dorland

Sat, Mar 29, 2008—Ridgeline Trail—Trl Mnt, Peter Green

Sat, Mar 29, 2008—Sand Mountain—Difficult Xski 10mi 1000ft, Bill Johnson

Sun, Mar 30, 2008—Finley Wildlife Refuge—Easy Hike 3mi, Rick Ahrens

Tue, Apr 1, 2008—Amazon Headwaters—Easy Hike 3mi 500ft, Janet Jacobsen

Wed, Apr 2, 2008—Spencer Butte—Moderate Hike 8mi 1800ft, Jane Hackett

Sat, Apr 5, 2008—Talking Stones—Easy Hike 5.5mi, Janet Jacobsen

Sun, Apr 6, 2008—ThurstonùMountainGate—Easy Hike 4mi 400ft, Barb Revere

Tue, Apr 8, 2008—McKenzie River Trail—Moderate Hike 8mi 400ft, Barb Revere

Wed, Apr 9, 2008—Ridgeline Trail—Moderate Hike 5.6mi 1450ft, Jane Hackett

Thu, Apr 10, 2008—Basic Mountaineering; rock: April 10,12,13; snow: April 17, 19—Class, George Baitinger

Sat, Apr 12, 2008—Sweet Creek—Easy Hike 5mi 650ft, Carol Petty

Sat, Apr 12, 2008—Orchard Point—Easy Bike 30mi, Sharon Ritchie

Sun, Apr 13, 2008—Skinner Butte—Easy Hike 4mi, Jane Hackett

Tue, Apr 15, 2008—Camp Adair—Bus, Mary Ellen West

Thu, Apr 17, 2008—Little North Santiam—Moderate Hike 9mi 900ft, Dan Christensen

Sun, Apr 20, 2008—Historic Downtown Albany—Easy Hike 4mi, Tyler Burgess

Tue, Apr 22, 2008—North Umpqua—Bus, Verna Kocken

Tue, Apr 22, 2008—River Bike Path—Easy Bike 14mi, Anne Montgomery

Wed, Apr 23, 2008—Gimpl Hill—Easy Hike 2mi 500ft, Janet Jacobsen

Sat, Apr 26, 2008—Silver Falls—Moderate Hike 7mi 600ft, Scott Hovis

Sun, Apr 27, 2008—BrownsvilleùPeoria—Moderate Bike 35mi, Lyn Gilman-Garrick

Tue, Apr 29, 2008—Leaders Meeting—, Barb Revere

Wed, Apr 30, 2008—McDowell Creek Park—Easy Hike 4.3mi 600ft, Barb Revere

Wed, Apr 30, 2008—Alton Baker Bike Trail—Easy Hike 6mi, Ruth Romoser

Thu, May 1, 2008—Spencer Butte—Moderate Hike 6.4mi 2000ft, Janet Jacobsen

Sat, May 3, 2008—Mt. Pisgah—Moderate Hike 6mi 1000ft, Jane Allen

Sat, May 3, 2008—Dead Mountain—Moderate Hike 7mi 2150ft, Rob Castleberry

Sun, May 4, 2008—North Bank Deer Preserve—Moderate Hike 8mi 1800ft, John Jacobsen

Sun, May 4, 2008—Sisters Traverse—Difficult Xski 21mi, Kevin McManigal

Tue, May 6, 2008—Skinner, Gillespie Buttes—Moderate Hike 7mi 300ft, Janet Jacobsen

Thu, May 8, 2008—McKenzie View—Moderate Bike 24mi 100ft, Larry Dunlap

Thu, May 8, 2008—McKenzie River Trail—Moderate Hike 10mi -600ft, Barb Revere

Sat, May 10, 2008—Brice Creek—Moderate Hike 8mi 1000ft, Joanne Ledet

Tue, May 13, 2008—Florence—Bus, Barbara Beard

Tue, May 13, 2008—Marys Peak—Moderate Hike 7.5mi 2000ft, Dan Christensen

Thu, May 15, 2008—Briggs Hill Wineries—Moderate Bike 36mi 300ft, Larry Dunlap

Sat, May 17, 2008—Trails Country—Moderate Hike 6mi 500ft, Anne Dhu McLucas

Sat, May 17, 2008—Fall Creek—Moderate Hike 5.8mi 200ft, Martha Welches

Sun, May 18, 2008—McBeth Road—Moderate Bike 15mi 1500ft, Richard Hughes

Sun, May 18, 2008—Fish Lake—Easy Kayak 2mi, Ellen Sather

Mon, May 19, 2008—Pisgah Oak Restoration—Easy Hike 3mi 1000ft, Janet Jacobsen

Sat, May 24, 2008—Rooster Rock—Moderate Hike 6.6mi 2300ft, Laurie Funkhouser

Sat–Sun, May 24–25, 2008—Smith Rock—Climb, Doug Nelson

Sat, May 24, 2008—Baldy—Easy Hike 3mi 400ft, Richard Sundt

Sun, May 25, 2008—Fernridge—Easy Bike 20mi, Janet Hall

Mon, May 26, 2008—Masonic Cemetery—Easy Hike 4mi, Janet Jacobsen

Wed, May 28, 2008—Larison Creek—Easy Hike 6mi 200ft, Margaret Prentice

Thu, May 29, 2008—Tillamook Burn—Bus, Ray Jensen

Sat, May 31, 2008—Our Daily Bread—Moderate Bike 42mi 200ft, Stewart Hoeg

Sat, May 31, 2008—Diamond Peak—Climb, Larry Huff

Sat, May 31, 2008—Old Baldy/Coburg Hills—Moderate Hike 6mi 1500ft, Gary Kirk

Sat, May 31, 2008—Larison Rock—Moderate Hike 9.4mi 1400ft, Barb Revere

Sun, Jun 1, 2008—Eula Ridge—Difficult Hike 9mi 3300ft, Rich Romm

Tue, Jun 3, 2008—Ridgeline Trail—Trl Mnt, Peter Green

Wed–Fri, Jun 4–6, 2008—Columbia Gorge—Moderate Ext Trp, Lana Lindstrom

Wed, Jun 4, 2008—Angels Rest to Wahkeena Falls—Moderate Ext Trp 6.4mi 1700ft, Lana Lindstrom

Thu, Jun 5, 2008—Eagle Creek—Moderate Ext Trp 6.6mi 600ft, Lana Lindstrom

Fri, Jun 6, 2008—Multnomah Falls—Easy Ext Trp 2.2mi 700ft, Lana Lindstrom

Sat, Jun 7, 2008—Washburne & China Creek Loops—Easy Hike 5mi 400ft, Marshall Kandell

Sun, Jun 8, 2008—Brice Creek—Moderate Hike 8mi 1000ft, Chrissy Anderson

Sun, Jun 8, 2008—McKenzie View—Moderate Bike 30mi 500ft, Janet Hall

Thu, Jun 12, 2008—Clear Lake—Easy Hike 5.5mi 200ft, Marshall Kandell

Sat–Sun, Jun 14–15, 2008—Middle Sister—Climb, Wayne Deeter

Sat, Jun 14, 2008—The Cottage—Moderate Bike 42mi, Sharon Ritchie

Wed, Jun 18, 2008—Spencer Butte—Difficult Hike 10mi 1700ft, Janet Hall

Thu, Jun 19, 2008—Southwest Hills of Eugene—Easy Hike 4mi 400ft, Joanne Ledet

Fri–Sun, Jun 20–22, 2008—Blacklock Point—Moderate Bk Pk, Scott Hovis

Sat, Jun 21, 2008—Brice Creek—Moderate Hike 7mi 600ft, Becky Lipton

Sat, Jun 21, 2008—Tamolitch Pool—Easy Hike 4.2mi 200ft, Judy Terry

Sun, Jun 22, 2008—Crescent Mountain—Moderate Hike 8.6mi 2200ft, Laurie Funkhouser

Mon–Wed, Jun 23–25, 2008—Rogue River Valley—Bus, Barbara Beard

Tue, Jun 24, 2008—Kentucky Falls—Easy Hike 4.4mi 800ft, Barb Revere

Wed, Jun 25, 2008—Clear Lake—Moderate Hike 5.5mi 200ft, Marshall Kandell

Thu, Jun 26, 2008—Trestle Falls and Parker Falls—Moderate Hike 5.5mi 600ft, Wayne Deeter

Thu, Jun 26, 2008—Spencer Butte—Moderate Hike 6mi 1600ft, Janet Jacobsen

Fri, Jun 27, 2008—PreÆs Rock—Easy Hike 3.5mi 300ft, Marshall Kandell

Fri, Jun 27, 2008—Tire Mountain—Moderate Hike 7.6mi 800ft, Sandra Larsen

Fri, Jun 27, 2008—Delta Ponds—Easy Hike, Ruth Romoser

Sat, Jun 28, 2008—Library to Skinner Butte—Easy Hike 4mi 250ft, Janet Jacobsen

Sat, Jun 28, 2008—Deception Butte—Difficult Hike 8mi 2600ft, Ed Lovegren

Sat, Jun 28, 2008—Mt. Pisgah—Easy Hike 3mi 1000ft, Barb Revere

Sun, Jun 29, 2008—PreÆs Trail—Easy Hike 3.5mi 300ft, Marshall Kandell

Sun, Jun 29, 2008—Iron Mountain—Moderate Hike 7mi 1900ft, Becky Lipton

Sun, Jun 29, 2008—Lillian Falls—Easy Hike 3mi 600ft, Guy Strahon

Mon, Jun 30, 2008—Amazon Headwaters to Raptor Center—Easy Hike 3mi 500ft, Janet Jacobsen

Tue, Jul 1, 2008—Linton Falls—Easy Hike 4mi 300ft, Dan Christensen

Tue, Jul 1, 2008—Cape Mountain—Moderate Hike 7.6mi 1400ft, Paul Flashenberg

Tue, Jul 1, 2008—Washburne Loop/Hobbit Trail/Lighthouse—Moderate Hike 5.5mi 800ft, Marshall Kandell

Thu, Jul 3, 2008—Roads End Beach Walk—Easy Hike 3.5mi, Barbara Beard

Thu, Jul 3, 2008—PreÆs Rock—Easy Hike 3.5mi 300ft, Marshall Kandell

Fri, Jul 4, 2008—CreswellùCottage Grove—Difficult Bike 35mi, Lyn Gilman-Garrick

Sat, Jul 5, 2008—Island Park to Autzen Bridge—Easy Hike 5mi, Barb Revere

Sun, Jul 6, 2008—Animal House—Easy Hike 3.5mi, Dick Hildreth

Sun, Jul 6, 2008—Canyon Creek Meadows—Moderate Hike 7.5mi 1400ft, Robert Scherer

Mon, Jul 7, 2008—Washburne & China Creek Loops—Easy Hike 5mi 400ft, Marshall Kandell

Tue, Jul 8, 2008—French Prairie—Bus, Mary Ellen West

Wed, Jul 9, 2008—Spencer Cleanup—Moderate Trl Mnt 6.5mi 1500ft, Janet Jacobsen

Thu, Jul 10, 2008—Salt Creek Falls—Easy Hike 3.4mi 400ft, Charles Durham

Fri–Sun, Jul 11–13, 2008—Mt. Shasta—Climb, Larry Huff

Sat, Jul 12, 2008—McKenzie Falls—Moderate Hike 8mi 500ft, Ed Lichtenstein

Sun, Jul 13, 2008—Cone Peak/Iron Mountain—Moderate Hike 6.6mi 1500ft, Laurie Funkhouser

Sun, Jul 13, 2008—Wolf Creek/Clay Creek—Difficult Bike 55mi, Joyce Davis

Tue, Jul 15, 2008—Walk, Wine and Dine—Easy Hike 4mi 400ft, Joanne Ledet

Fri, Jul 18, 2008—Tidbits Mountain—Moderate Hike 4mi 1100ft, Stewart Hoeg

Fri, Jul 18, 2008—Smith Reservoir—Easy Kayak 4mi, Ellen Sather

Sat–Sat, Jul 19–Aug 2, 2008—Camp Hamilton – Sawtooth Mountains, Idaho—SmCmp,

Sat, Jul 19, 2008—Disston/Oakridge—Difficult Bike 40mi 3000ft, Sam Miller

Sun, Jul 20, 2008—North Fork Smith River—Moderate Hike 7.7mi 1200ft, Julie Dorland

Sun, Jul 20, 2008—Coast Range Foothills—Moderate Bike 35mi 800ft, Doug Nelson

Sun, Jul 20, 2008—Row River Trail—Moderate Bike 32mi, Guy Strahon

Wed, Jul 23, 2008—Spencer Butte—Trl Mnt, Peter Green

Sat, Jul 26, 2008—Sunrise Cafe—Moderate Bike 36mi 500ft, Stewart Hoeg

Fri–Sun, Aug 1–3, 2008—Blacklock Point—Difficult Bk Pk 12mi 100ft, Bill Sullivan

Sat, Aug 2, 2008—Gathering Together Farm—Moderate Bike 25mi, Lyn Gilman-Garrick

Sat–Sun, Aug 2–3, 2008—North Sister—Climb, Larry Huff

Sun, Aug 3, 2008—Flagstone—Climb, Doug Nelson

Sun, Aug 3, 2008—Horsepasture Mountain—Easy Hike 3.3mi 900ft, Barb Revere

Tue, Aug 5, 2008—Oregon Gardens—Bus, Bette Hack

Thu, Aug 7, 2008—Williams Lake—Moderate Hike 8mi 800ft, Joanne Ledet

Sat, Aug 9, 2008—Clear Lake—Easy Hike 5mi 200ft, Jennifer Barnes

Sat, Aug 9, 2008—Middle Fork Willamette—Moderate Hike 6.8mi 1000ft, Julie Dorland

Sat, Aug 9, 2008—Broken Top—Climb, Brian Hamilton

Sat, Aug 9, 2008—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, Mark Slipp

Sun, Aug 10, 2008—Crescent Mountain—Moderate Hike 8.6mi 2200ft, Rich Romm

Tue, Aug 12, 2008—Lowder Mountain—Moderate Hike 5.6mi 900ft, Jim Duncan

Sat–Sun, Aug 16–17, 2008—North Sister—Climb, Wayne Deeter

Sat–Sun, Aug 16–17, 2008—Middle Sister—Climb, Brian Hamilton

Sat, Aug 16, 2008—Mt. Pisgah moonrise, sunset—Easy Hike 2.2mi 1000ft, Royal Murdock

Sat, Aug 16, 2008—Canyon Creek Meadows—Moderate Hike 7.5mi 1400ft, Judy Terry

Sun, Aug 17, 2008—Three Fingered Jack—Difficult Hike 11.7mi 1600ft, Laurie Funkhouser

Sun, Aug 17, 2008—Cowhorn Mountain—Difficult Hike 9.5mi 1850ft, John Jacobsen

Sun, Aug 17, 2008—Crescent Mountain—Moderate Hike 8.6mi 2200ft, Barb Revere

Wed, Aug 20, 2008—Emeralds vs. Vancouver—Basebl, Ed Lichtenstein

Wed–Sun, Aug 20–24, 2008—Lassen Volcanic Park—Moderate Ext Trp, Jim Pierce

Thu, Aug 21, 2008—Bumpass Hell geothermal area—Easy Ext Trp 6mi 400ft, Jim Pierce

Fri, Aug 22, 2008—Lassen Peak—Climb, Jim Pierce

Sat–Sun, Aug 23–31, 2008—Gannett Peak—Climb, Steve McManigal

Sat, Aug 23, 2008—Three Fingered Jack—Climb, Doug Nelson

Sat, Aug 23, 2008—Cinder Cone at Lassen Park—Moderate Ext Trp 5mi 800ft, Jim Pierce

Sun, Aug 24, 2008—Lund Park, Brice Creek—Moderate Bike 55mi, Joyce Davis

Tue, Aug 26, 2008—Eddeeleo Lakes—Moderate Hike 9.2mi 700ft, Paul Flashenberg

Wed, Aug 27, 2008—Scott Mountain—Moderate Hike 9.5mi 1300ft, Jim Clarkson

Thu, Aug 28, 2008—Lillian Falls—Moderate Hike 7.6mi 2200ft, Stewart Hoeg

Thu, Aug 28, 2008—Heceta Head—Moderate Hike 6.5mi 600ft, Sandra Larsen

Fri, Aug 29, 2008—Shasta Loops/Blackberries—Easy Hike 4mi 200ft, Marshall Kandell

Sat, Aug 30, 2008—Mt. Washington—Climb, Wayne Deeter

Sat, Aug 30, 2008—Tamolitch Dry Falls—Easy Hike 4.2mi 200ft, Doug Nelson

Sun, Aug 31, 2008—South Sister—Climb, Buzz Blumm

Tue–Sat, Sep 2–6, 2008—Lake Chelan—Bus, Ben Jeffries

Wed, Sep 3, 2008—Spencer Butte—Trl Mnt, Matthew Bell

Thu, Sep 4, 2008—South Cinder Peak—Difficult Hike 13.4mi 2200ft, Dan Christensen

Sat, Sep 6, 2008—Cooks Ridge—Moderate Hike 6mi 1100ft, Jennifer Baer

Sat, Sep 6, 2008—Vivian Lake—Moderate Hike 10mi 860ft, Walt Dolliver

Sat, Sep 6, 2008—Mt. McLoughlin—Climb, Brian Hamilton

Sun, Sep 7, 2008—Opie Dilldock—Difficult Hike 14mi 2300ft, Rich Romm

Wed, Sep 10, 2008—Santiam Wagon Road—Moderate Hike 6.5mi 900ft, Patrick Hutchins

Thu, Sep 11, 2008—Rexius Trail—Easy Hike 4mi 100ft, Marshall Kandell

Thu, Sep 11, 2008—Oktoberfest—Bus, Barbara Payne

Sat–Sun, Sep 13–14, 2008—Broken Top—Climb, Wayne Deeter

Sat, Sep 13, 2008—Sweet Creek—Easy Hike 2.5mi 150ft, Jim Pierce

Sat, Sep 13, 2008—Bellfountain—Moderate Bike 38mi, Sharon Ritchie

Sat, Sep 13, 2008—Trestle Falls—Moderate Hike 5.5mi 900ft, Karla Rusow

Sun, Sep 14, 2008—June/Hardesty—Moderate Hike 9.6mi 2100ft, Laurie Funkhouser

Sun, Sep 14, 2008—Black Meadow—Moderate Hike 9.8mi 1000ft, Scott Hovis

Sun, Sep 14, 2008—Green Lakes—Moderate Hike 9.6mi 500ft, Daphne James

Sun, Sep 14, 2008—Fuji Mountain—Easy Hike 3mi 950ft, Rod Wood

Mon, Sep 15, 2008—Ridgeline Cleanup—Easy Trl Mnt 4mi 500ft, Janet Jacobsen

Mon, Sep 15, 2008—Lower McKenzie Paddle—Easy Kayak, Lana Lindstrom

Tue, Sep 16, 2008—Vivian Lake—Moderate Hike 8mi 1600ft, Diane Jeffcott

Thu, Sep 18, 2008—Rexius Trail—Easy Hike 4mi 100ft, Marshall Kandell

Fri–Sun, Sep 19–21, 2008—Alder Springs—Moderate Bk Pk, Scott Hovis

Sat, Sep 20, 2008—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, Jim Pierce

Sat, Sep 20, 2008—Our Daily Bread—Moderate Bike 45mi, Sharon Ritchie

Sun, Sep 21, 2008—Waldo Lake Wilderness—Moderate Hike 10mi 2000ft, Peter Asai

Sun, Sep 21, 2008—Indigo and Chuckle Springs—Moderate Hike 6.3mi 400ft, Jim Duncan

Sun, Sep 21, 2008—Belknap Crater—Difficult Hike 8.5mi 1672ft, John Jacobsen

Sun, Sep 21, 2008—Clear Lake—Easy Hike 5mi, Beth Roy

Tue, Sep 23, 2008—Deer Creek to Trailbridge—Moderate Hike 5mi 1200ft, Barb Revere

Thu, Sep 25, 2008—Rexius Trail—Easy Hike 4mi 100ft, Marshall Kandell

Sat, Sep 27, 2008—Vivian Lake—Moderate Hike 8mi 1600ft, Charles Durham

Sat, Sep 27, 2008—Umpqua Dunes—Moderate Hike 8mi 200ft, Bob Huntley

Sat, Sep 27, 2008—Red Butte—Difficult Hike 11.8mi 1800ft, Sam Miller

Sat, Sep 27, 2008—Diamond Peak—Climb, Jim Pierce

Sun, Sep 28, 2008—Heceta Head—Moderate Hike 6mi 800ft, Ann-Marie Askew

Sun, Sep 28, 2008—Maiden Peak—Difficult Hike 11mi 2900ft, Doug McCarty

Sun, Sep 28, 2008—Four-In-One Cone—Moderate Hike 8.6mi 1500ft, Clare Tucker

Tue, Sep 30, 2008—High Desert Museum—Bus, Barbara Beard

Wed, Oct 1, 2008—Spencer Butte—Trl Mnt, Peter Green

Thu, Oct 2, 2008—Sweet Creek Falls—Easy Hike 2.5mi 150ft, Jim Pierce

Fri–Sun, Oct 3–5, 2008—Lewis and Clark History—Moderate Ext Trp, Jim Duncan

Sun, Oct 5, 2008—Carl Lake—Moderate Hike 9.4mi 1050ft, Laurie Funkhouser

Sat, Oct 11, 2008—Trails Country—Moderate Hike 6mi, Anne Dhu McLucas

Sat, Oct 11, 2008—McKenzie River Trail—Moderate Hike 10mi -600ft, Barb Revere

Sun, Oct 12, 2008—Marys Peak—Moderate Hike 9mi 2000ft, Jim Pierce

Sun, Oct 12, 2008—Duffy Lake—Moderate Hike 6.6mi 800ft, Barb Revere

Fri, Oct 17, 2008—Eugene Wetlands—Easy Hike 3mi, Chris Cunningham

Sat, Oct 18, 2008—Fall Creek—Moderate Hike 9mi 700ft, Ed Lichtenstein

Sat, Oct 18, 2008—Hinman Winery—Difficult Bike 36mi, Sharon Ritchie

Sun, Oct 19, 2008—Cape Mountain—Moderate Hike 7.3mi 1100ft, Patrick Hutchins

Sun, Oct 19, 2008—McKenzie View—Moderate Bike 25mi, Guy Strahon

Tue, Oct 21, 2008—Fall Color—Bus, Ray Jensen

Sun, Oct 26, 2008—Upper McKenzie River—Difficult Hike 13mi, Jane Hackett

Sun, Oct 26, 2008—H J Andrews Forest—Moderate Hike, Brian Hamilton

Mon, Oct 27, 2008—PreÆs and River Trails—Easy Hike 4mi, Marshall Kandell

Mon, Oct 27, 2008—Shotgun Park—Easy Hike 5mi, Elle Weaver

Thu, Oct 30, 2008—Duck Pond to Island Park—Easy Hike 4mi, Marshall Kandell

Fri, Oct 31, 2008—Gillespie Butte—Easy Hike 3mi 115ft, Chris Cunningham

Sat, Nov 1, 2008—Trials Country—Moderate Hike 6mi 500ft, Anne Dhu McLucas

Mon, Nov 3, 2008—PreÆs and River Trails—Easy Hike 4mi, Marshall Kandell

Thu, Nov 6, 2008—Duck Pond to PreÆs Rock—Easy Hike 4mi, Marshall Kandell

Sun, Nov 9, 2008—Eel Creek—Moderate Hike 6mi, Jane Hackett

Tue, Nov 11, 2008—Rexius Trail—Easy Hike 4mi 50ft, Marshall Kandell

Thu, Nov 13, 2008—Shasta Loops—Easy Hike 4mi 400ft, Marshall Kandell

Thu, Nov 13, 2008—LCC Trails—Easy Hike 3mi 200ft, Barb Revere

Sun, Nov 16, 2008—Middle Fork—Easy Hike 5.6mi 400ft, Jim Pierce

Tue, Nov 18, 2008—River Trail—Easy Hike 6mi, Marshall Kandell

Thu, Nov 20, 2008—River Trail—Easy Hike, Marshall Kandell

Sat, Nov 22, 2008—Spencer Butte—Trl Mnt, Matthew Bell

Fri, Dec 5, 2008—Museum Walk—Easy Hike 4mi, Janet Jacobsen

Sun, Dec 7, 2008—Eagles Rest—Moderate Hike 5.2mi 1600ft, Jim Pierce

Tue, Dec 9, 2008—Portland by Amtrak—Easy Hike 3mi 400ft, Barb Revere

Thu, Dec 11, 2008—Christmas Lights—Bus, Barbara Payne

Thu, Dec 11, 2008—Mt. Pisgah—Easy Hike 2.9mi 1000ft, Barb Revere


Home   About Us    Our Activities    Contact Us   Join Us    Gallery   Outdoor Links    Members Only
Copyright © 2000-2017  Obsidians, Inc.      Last Updated  29 Mar 2017
Email: Obsidians          Email: Webmaster