Trip Reports for 1997

Sun, Jan 5, 1997—South Loop—Moderate Xski 7mi, Jane Hackett

Sat, Jan 11, 1997—Fawn Lake—Moderate Xski 8mi, Royal Murdock

Sun, Jan 12, 1997—Bechtel Shelter—Easy Xski 4mi, Clare Tucker

Sat, Jan 18, 1997—Arrowhead Lake—Difficult Xski 10mi, Dave Predeek

Fri, Jan 24, 1997—East Africa - Rick Ahrens—Potluck,

Fri, Jan 24, 1997—Rosary Lake—Moderate Xski 6mi, Jean Ridone

Sat, Feb 1, 1997—Midnight Lake—Moderate Xski 6mi, Diane Jeffcott

Sun, Feb 2, 1997—Snow Creek—Difficult Xski 11mi, Jane Hackett

Sat, Feb 8, 1997—Fawn Lake—Moderate Xski 8mi, John Pegg

Sun, Feb 9, 1997—Paulina Lake/Newberry Crater—Moderate Xski 7mi, Gene Thaxton

Sun, Feb 16, 1997—Snow Creek—Xski, Bill Montgomery

Sun, Feb 16, 1997—Gold Lake—Easy Xski 4mi, Clare Tucker

Sat, Feb 22, 1997—Midnight Lake—Moderate Xski 6mi, Birgitte Williams

Sun, Feb 23, 1997—Row River Trail—Moderate Hike 7mi, Susan Baker

Fri, Feb 28, 1997—South America - Norm Benton—Potluck,

Sat, Mar 1, 1997—Midnight Lake—Moderate Xski 6mi, Michael Landes

Sun, Mar 2, 1997—Maxwell Butte SnoPark—Xski, Jane Hackett

Tue, Mar 4, 1997—Westview Shelter—Xski, Helmut Plant

Sun, Mar 9, 1997—Mt. Pisgah—Moderate Hike 7mi, Marc Hansen

Wed, Mar 12, 1997—Maklaks Loop—Xski, Dot Leland

Sat, Mar 15, 1997—Brice Creek—Hike, Birgitte Williams

Sun, Mar 16, 1997—Three Creek Lake—Xski, Bill Montgomery

Sun, Mar 16, 1997—Berley Lakes—Xski, John Mowat

Sat, Mar 22, 1997—Indian Ridge Lookout—Xski, Brian Hoyland

Sat, Mar 22, 1997—Ten-Mile Creek—Hike, Royal Murdock

Tue, Mar 25, 1997—Upper Fall Creek—Moderate Hike 9.4mi, Helmut Plant

Thu, Mar 27, 1997—Lower McKenzie River—Moderate Hike 8mi, Helmut Plant

Fri, Mar 28, 1997—Bhutan - Russ Carpenter—Potluck,

Sun, Mar 30, 1997—Washburne Loop—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Sat, Apr 5, 1997—Diamond Peak—Climb, Richard Anselmo

Sat, Apr 5, 1997—Paradise Lodge (Rogue River)—Hike, Bob Dark

Sat–Mon, Apr 5–7, 1997—Crater Lake Circumnavigation—Difficult Xski 30mi, Bill Montgomery

Sat, Apr 5, 1997—Opal Creek—Hike, Pete Suttmeier

Sat–Thu, Apr 12–17, 1997—Death Valley—Bus, Bette Hack

Sat, Apr 12, 1997—Hardesty Mountain—Difficult Hike 10mi, Gerry Roe

Sun, Apr 13, 1997—Rabbit Ears—Hike, Chuck Reul

Fri, Apr 18, 1997—Marys Peak—Hike, Jean Ridone

Sun, Apr 20, 1997—Little North Santiam—Hike, Clare Tucker

Wed, Apr 23, 1997—Mt. Pisgah—Easy Hike 3mi, Dot Leland

Fri, Apr 25, 1997—Camp Jeffries Rally—Potluck,

Sat, May 3, 1997—Mt. Yoran—Climb, Harold Thompson

Sun, May 4, 1997—Crater Butte—Difficult Xski 12mi, John Mowat

Sat, May 10, 1997—Diamond Peak—Climb, Karl Kriegh

Sat, May 10, 1997—Dog Creek Indian Caves—Moderate Hike 6mi, Anne Montgomery

Sat, May 10, 1997—Mt. Bailey—Difficult Xski 12mi, Harold Thompson

Sun, May 11, 1997—Fall Creek—Bike 40mi, Robert Devine

Thu, May 15, 1997—Old McKenzie Hwy. - Proxy Falls—Moderate Hike 8mi, Vi Johnson

Fri, May 16, 1997—Finley Wildlife Refuge—Easy Hike 5mi, Dot Leland

Sat, May 17, 1997—Brice Creek—Hike, Elliot Aronin

Sun, May 18, 1997—Scio - Crabtree Valley—Bike 48mi, Norma Lockyear

Sun, May 18, 1997—Mt. Hood—Climb, John Pegg

Tue, May 20, 1997—Covered Bridges; Scio; Bird Haven—Bus, Liz Reanier

Thu–Mon, May 22–26, 1997—Malheur National Wildlife Refuge—, Glenn Meares

Fri, May 23, 1997—Southern Oregon - Bill Sullivan—Potluck,

Fri, May 23, 1997—Silver Falls State Park—Moderate Hike 7mi, Jean Ridone

Fri, May 23, 1997—Yachats-Waldport—Moderate Hike 7mi, Birgitte Williams

Sat, May 24, 1997—Rooster Rock—Moderate Hike 6mi, Ben Jeffries

Sun, May 25, 1997—Lookout Old Growth Trail—Moderate Hike 7mi, Blyth Carpenter

Wed–Fri, May 28–30, 1997—Klamath Falls & Lava Beds N.M.—Bus, Ray Jensen

Sat, May 31, 1997—Kentucky Falls—Moderate Hike 4mi, Fred Foust

Sat, Jun 7, 1997—Brice Creek—Moderate Hike 9mi, Brigitte Cross

Sat–Sun, Jun 7–8, 1997—Broken Top—Climb, Sue Sullivan

Sun, Jun 8, 1997—Eugene-Fern Ridge Reservoir—Bike 32mi, Gayle Newsom

Sun, Jun 8, 1997—Santiam Wagon Road—Moderate Hike 6mi, Velma Shirk

Mon, Jun 9, 1997—Clear Lake—Hike, John McManigal

Fri, Jun 13, 1997—Pool & Salt & Diamond & Lower Diamond Creek Falls—Moderate Hike, Jean Ridone

Sat–Sat, Jun 14–21, 1997—Idaho & Montana—Bus, Ewart Baldwin

Sat, Jun 14, 1997—Clear Lake—Hike, Hal Busby

Sat, Jun 14, 1997—Sweet Creek Falls—Hike, Sylvia Harvey

Sat, Jun 14, 1997—Diamond Peak—Climb, Brian Hoyland

Sat, Jun 21, 1997—McKenzie River Trail—Moderate Hike 7mi, Vern Barkhurst

Sat, Jun 21, 1997—McKenzie River Trail—Moderate Hike 8mi, Maude Caldwell

Sun, Jun 22, 1997—Cone Peak & Iron Mountain—Moderate Hike 6mi, Russ Carpenter

Fri, Jun 27, 1997—China - Bea Fontana & Gene Thaxton—Potluck,

Sat, Jun 28, 1997—South Waldo Lake—Hike, Scott Hovis

Sat, Jun 28, 1997—Twin Lakes—Moderate Hike 6mi, Lloyd Plaisted

Sun, Jun 29, 1997—Opal Creek Wilderness—Difficult Hike 12mi, Sharon Ritchie

Sun, Jun 29, 1997—French Pete—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Fri–Sun, Jul 4–6, 1997—Little Tahoma—Climb, Sue Sullivan

Sat, Jul 12, 1997—Clear Lake—Easy Hike 5mi, Vern Barkhurst

Sat, Jul 12, 1997—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, Brian Hoyland

Sat, Jul 12, 1997—Deception Butte—Moderate Hike 9mi, Denise Sevigny

Thu, Jul 17, 1997—Newport, "Marine Discovery"—Bus, Bette Hack

Fri, Jul 18, 1997—Crescent Lake/Fawn Lake—Moderate Hike 7mi, Jean Ridone

Sat, Jul 19, 1997—Mt. Washington—Climb, Ed Lovegren

Sat, Jul 19, 1997—Jones Trail—Hike, Gerry Roe

Sat, Jul 26, 1997—Black Crater—Difficult Hike 7mi, Richard Heinzkill

Sat–Sun, Jul 26–27, 1997—Middle Sister—Climb, John Pegg

Sun, Jul 27, 1997—The Twins—Hike, Susan Baker

Sun–Mon, Jul 27–28, 1997—Mt. Whitney—Climb, Buzz Blumm

Tue, Jul 29, 1997—Proxy,Sahalie & Koosah Falls—Bus, Ray Jensen

Sat–Sun, Aug 2–10, 1997—Camp Jeffries - Strawberry Wilderness, Oregon—SmCmp, Sylvia Harvey

Sat–Fri, Aug 2–8, 1997—PCNST - Snoqualmie Pass to Stevens Pass—Bk Pk, Dick Moffitt

Sun, Aug 3, 1997—Three Fingered Jack—Climb, Doug Nelson

Fri–Sat, Aug 8–9, 1997—Mt. Jefferson—Climb, John Pegg

Sat, Aug 9, 1997—Threemile Lake—Moderate Hike 6mi, Vern Barkhurst

Wed, Aug 13, 1997—Fuji Mountain—Moderate Hike 4mi, Royal Murdock

Fri–Sat, Aug 15–16, 1997—Mt. McLoughlin—Climb, Royal Murdock

Sat, Aug 16, 1997—Matthieu Lakes—Moderate Hike 6mi, Walt Davis

Sat–Sun, Aug 16–17, 1997—South Sister & Broken Top—Climb, Ed Lovegren

Fri, Aug 22, 1997—Yoran Lake—Difficult Hike 11mi, Jean Ridone

Sat, Aug 23, 1997—Green Lakes—Moderate Hike 10mi, Judy Tatman

Sun, Aug 24, 1997—Vivian Lake—Moderate Hike 8mi, Marc Hansen

Sun, Aug 24, 1997—Four-In-One Cone—Moderate Hike 8mi, Clare Tucker

Mon–Tue, Aug 25–26, 1997—Crater Lake—Bus, Bill Eaton

Sat–Mon, Aug 30–Sep 1, 1997—North Sister—Climb, Ken Ball

Sat, Aug 30, 1997—Mt. Washington—Climb, Brian Hoyland

Sun, Aug 31, 1997—Green Lakes/Park Meadow—Difficult Hike 12mi, Blyth Carpenter

Wed, Sep 3, 1997—Wickiup Plain/Rock Mesa—Moderate Hike 6mi, Vi Johnson

Fri–Sun, Sep 5–7, 1997—Jefferson Park—Difficult Bk Pk 10mi, Barb Elsen

Sat, Sep 6, 1997—Fall Creek—Moderate Hike 9mi, Vern Barkhurst

Sat, Sep 6, 1997—Matthieu Lakes—Moderate Hike 6mi, Mary Bentsen

Sat–Sun, Sep 6–7, 1997—South Sister—Climb, Doug Nelson

Sun, Sep 7, 1997—Lowder Mountain—Moderate Hike 5mi, Diane Jeffcott

Tue, Sep 9, 1997—Rigdon Lake—Moderate Hike 8mi, Elliot Aronin

Tue, Sep 9, 1997—Clear Lake—Moderate Hike 5mi, Margee Wright

Thu, Sep 11, 1997—Fuji Mountain—Easy Hike 3mi, Margaret Wiese

Sun, Sep 14, 1997—Substitute Point—Difficult Hike 10mi, Denise Sevigny

Tue, Sep 16, 1997—Wildlife Safari & Camas Valley—Bus, Liz Reanier

Thu, Sep 18, 1997—Gwynn Creek—Difficult Hike 8mi, Bill Prentice

Sat, Sep 20, 1997—Scott Mountain (via Hand Lake)—Difficult Hike 10mi, Dave Predeek

Sun, Sep 21, 1997—Waldo Mountain—Moderate Hike 8.5mi, Marc Hansen

Sun, Sep 21, 1997—Clear Lake—Moderate Hike 5mi, Norma Jones

Wed, Sep 24, 1997—Tidbits Mountain—Moderate Hike 4mi, Catherine Jones

Fri, Sep 26, 1997—Camp Jeffries Reunion—Potluck,

Sat, Sep 27, 1997—Triangulation Peak & Boca Cave—Moderate Hike 4.5mi, Norman Benton

Sat, Sep 27, 1997—Three Fingered Jack—Climb, Harold Thompson

Sun, Sep 28, 1997—Rosary Lakes—Hike, Diane Jeffcott

Sat, Oct 4, 1997—Sweet Creek Trail—Moderate Hike 5.5mi, Sylvia Harvey

Sat, Oct 4, 1997—Fall Color Trip—Bus, Liz Reanier

Sat, Oct 11, 1997—Wildwood Falls & Rujada Campground—Bike 32mi, Shirley Froyd

Sat, Oct 11, 1997—Tahkenitch Dunes Trail—Moderate Hike 6mi, Sylvia Harvey

Wed–Thu, Oct 15–16, 1997—Portland Parks—Bus, Ray Jensen

Sat, Oct 18, 1997—Brice Creek—Hike, Sharon Ritchie

Fri, Oct 24, 1997—Cross-Country Bike Odyssey - Dennis Lueck—Potluck,

Sat, Oct 25, 1997—Fall Creek—Hike, Ed Lichtenstein

Sun, Oct 26, 1997—Washburne Loop—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Sun, Nov 9, 1997—Cloverpatch Butte—Hike, Margee Wright

Sun, Nov 16, 1997—Eel Creek—Moderate Hike 6mi, Jane Hackett

Fri, Nov 21, 1997—Mt. Kilimanjaro - Chris Shuraleff & Neal Steenberger—Potluck,

Sun, Nov 30, 1997—Goodman Creek—Moderate Hike 8mi, Susan Baker

Sun, Dec 14, 1997—Dorris Ranch—Moderate Hike 6mi, Susan Baker

Fri, Dec 19, 1997—Future of the Planet - Herm Fitz—Potluck,

Sat, Dec 27, 1997—Fuji Mountain Shelter—Moderate Xski 10mi, Helmut Plant


Home   About Us    Our Activities    Contact Us   Join Us    Gallery   Outdoor Links    Members Only
Copyright © 2000-2017  Obsidians, Inc.      Last Updated  29 Mar 2017
Email: Obsidians          Email: Webmaster