Trip Reports for 1994

Sun, Jan 2, 1994—Three Creek Lake—Moderate Xski 7mi, Royal Murdock

Fri–Sun, Jan 7–9, 1994—Sun River Ski Trip—Xski, Bob Dark

Sat, Jan 8, 1994—Cape Perpetua—Moderate Hike 8mi, Sylvia Harvey

Sat, Jan 8, 1994—Big Lake—Xski, Helmut Plant

Sun, Jan 9, 1994—Maiden Peak—Difficult Xski 15mi, James Schick

Tue, Jan 11, 1994—Midnight Lake—Moderate Xski 8mi, Joyce Owen

Fri, Jan 14, 1994—Ray Benson—Moderate Xski 6mi, Birgitte Williams

Sat, Jan 15, 1994—Deception Butte—Moderate Hike 8mi, Susan Baker

Sat, Jan 15, 1994—Fawn Lake—Moderate Xski 6mi, Diane Jeffcott

Sun, Jan 16, 1994—Gold Lake—Moderate Xski 6mi, Parker Riddle

Wed, Jan 19, 1994—China Creek—Moderate Hike 6mi, Birgitte Williams

Sat, Jan 22, 1994—Waldport - Yachats—Moderate Hike 9mi, Ben Jeffries

Sat, Jan 22, 1994—Cache Mountain—Difficult Xski 12mi, James Schick

Sun, Jan 23, 1994—Midnight Lake—Moderate Xski 8mi, Dave Predeek

Fri, Jan 28, 1994—Northwest Oregon - Bill Sullivan—Potluck,

Sat, Jan 29, 1994—Gold Lake/Rosary Lakes—Difficult Xski 12mi, Bill Montgomery

Tue, Feb 1, 1994—Mt. Hood—Climb, Tom Donnelly

Sat, Feb 5, 1994—Quartsville Area—Moderate Xski 6mi, Wes Prouty

Sun, Feb 6, 1994—Brice Creek—Difficult Hike 11mi, Gary Marx

Sun, Feb 6, 1994—Goodman Creek Trail—Trl Mnt, Royal Murdock

Tue, Feb 8, 1994—Gold Lake—Xski, Joyce Owen

Fri, Feb 11, 1994—Maklaks Loop—Moderate Xski 7mi, Dot Leland

Sat–Sun, Feb 12–13, 1994—Waldo Lake (Overnight)—Difficult Xski 15mi, James Schick

Sat, Feb 19, 1994—Hoodoo - Little Nash SnoPark—Difficult Xski 12mi, Jane Hackett

Sun, Feb 20, 1994—Gwynn Creek—Moderate Hike 6mi, Kevin Clark

Fri, Feb 25, 1994—Rafting the Grand Canyon - Jack Nelson—Potluck,

Sat, Feb 26, 1994—Sutton Creek—Moderate Hike 7mi, Susan Baker

Sat, Feb 26, 1994—South Loop Trail—Xski, Dave Predeek

Sun, Feb 27, 1994—Paulina Lake/Newberry Crater—Moderate Xski 7mi, Gene Thaxton

Sat, Mar 5, 1994—Hardesty Mountain—Difficult Hike 10mi, Gary Marx

Sun, Mar 6, 1994—Weyerhaeuser Road—Moderate Hike 7mi, Velma Shirk

Sat, Mar 12, 1994—Tahkenitch Dunes—Moderate Hike 7mi, Shirley Froyd

Sat, Mar 12, 1994—Santiam Lakes Tour—Moderate Xski 8mi, Dot Leland

Sat, Mar 12, 1994—Potato Hill—Xski, Velma Shirk

Sun, Mar 13, 1994—Berley Lakes—Difficult Xski 10mi, John Mowat

Sat, Mar 19, 1994—Willamette Pass—Xski, Jane Hackett

Sat, Mar 19, 1994—Jones Trail—Hike, Chuck Reul

Sun, Mar 20, 1994—Odell Butte—Difficult Xski 12mi, Bill Montgomery

Fri, Mar 25, 1994—East Pakistan - Ewart Baldwin—Potluck,

Sun, Mar 27, 1994—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Kevin Clark

Sun, Apr 3, 1994—Tahkenitch Creek Loop—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Sat, Apr 9, 1994—Tamolitch Pool—Hike, Maude Caldwell

Sat, Apr 9, 1994—North Umpqua Waterfalls—Hike, Mary Jane

Sat, Apr 9, 1994—Waldport - Yachats—Hike, Joe Lowry

Sun, Apr 10, 1994—Ridgeline Trail/Spencer Butte—Hike, Gary Marx

Sat, Apr 16, 1994—McKenzie River Trail—Moderate Hike 8mi, Ben Jeffries

Sat, Apr 16, 1994—Rooster Rock—Difficult Hike 8mi, Chuck Reul

Sun, Apr 17, 1994—Veneta Bike Ride—Bike 40mi, Gayle Newsom

Sun, Apr 17, 1994—Silver Falls State Park—Moderate Hike 7mi, Jean Ridone

Wed, Apr 20, 1994—Castle Rock—Moderate Hike 4mi, Margaret Wiese

Fri, Apr 22, 1994—Camp Montgomery Rally—Potluck,

Fri–Sun, Apr 22–24, 1994—Crater Lake Circumnavigation—Difficult Xski 32mi, Bill Montgomery

Sun, Apr 24, 1994—Silver Creek Falls—Moderate Hike 6mi, Vern Barkhurst

Sun, Apr 24, 1994—Finley Wildlife Refuge—Easy Hike 5mi, Dot Leland

Thu, Apr 28, 1994—Peavey Arboretum/Arctic Museum—Bus, Ray Jensen

Sat, Apr 30, 1994—North Shore Trail—Easy Hike 5mi, Mary Bridgeman

Sun, May 1, 1994—Gold Point—Difficult Hike 12mi, Fred Foust

Fri, May 6, 1994—Dog Creek Indian Caves—Easy Hike 5mi, Anne Montgomery

Sun, May 8, 1994—Fall Creek—Bike 40mi, Robert Devine

Sun, May 8, 1994—Kentucky Falls—Easy Hike 5mi, Diane Jeffcott

Sun, May 8, 1994—Diamond Peak—Climb, John Pegg

Sat, May 14, 1994—Mt. Hood—Climb, Jerry Crosby

Sat, May 14, 1994—Deerhorn Loop—Bike, Norma Lockyear

Sat–Sun, May 14–15, 1994—Marjorie Meadows—Xski, Ray Mikesell

Sat, May 14, 1994—Moon Falls & Spirit Falls—Moderate Hike 8mi, Virginia Prouty

Sun, May 15, 1994—North Umpqua Trail—Easy Hike 5mi, Lloyd Plaisted

Thu–Sun, May 19–22, 1994—Malheur National Wildlife Refuge—, Glenn Meares

Fri–Sun, May 20–22, 1994—Cape Blanco—Moderate 14mi, Mari Baldwin

Sat, May 21, 1994—French Pete Creek—Moderate Hike 6mi, Susan Baker

Sat, May 21, 1994—Castle Rock—Moderate Hike 4mi, Sandy Moore

Sun, May 22, 1994—Kentucky Falls—Easy Hike 5mi, Fred Foust

Sun, May 22, 1994—Cape Lookout—Easy Hike 5mi, Mary Ellen West

Fri, May 27, 1994—Mt. Pisgah - Christopher Orsinger—Potluck,

Sat, May 28, 1994—Cascade Head—Moderate Hike 8mi, Kevin Clark

Wed, Jun 1, 1994—Whittaker Creek/Clay Creek—Hike, Bill Montgomery

Thu, Jun 2, 1994—Mt. Pisgah Arboretum—Hike, Dot Leland

Sat, Jun 4, 1994—Coast Horse Trail—Hike, Vi Johnson

Sun, Jun 5, 1994—Eula Ridge—Difficult Hike 9mi, Gary Marx

Sat, Jun 11, 1994—Finley Wildlife Refuge—Moderate Hike 8mi, Susan Baker

Sat–Sun, Jun 11–12, 1994—Pine Mountain Observatory—, Glenn Meares

Sat, Jun 11, 1994—Horsepasture Mountain—Easy Hike 5mi, Dave Predeek

Sun, Jun 12, 1994—Opal Creek—Hike, Sharon Ritchie

Thu, Jun 16, 1994—Valley of the Giants—Easy Hike 3mi, Ray Jensen

Sat, Jun 18, 1994—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Vern Barkhurst

Sat, Jun 18, 1994—Tire Mountain—Moderate Hike 7mi, Hal Busby

Sat–Sun, Jun 18–19, 1994—Mt. Shasta—Climb, Bill Montgomery

Sun, Jun 19, 1994—Father's Day (pre-lunch) Bike Ride—Bike 44mi, Marriner Orum

Sun, Jun 19, 1994—Mt. June—Moderate Hike 8mi, Helmut Plant

Tue, Jun 21, 1994—Flying "M" Ranch & Grand Ronde—Bus, Mary Mallery

Sat, Jun 25, 1994—Rebel Rock Loop—Difficult Hike 14mi, Ed Lovegren

Sat, Jun 25, 1994—Cloverpatch Trail—Moderate Hike 6mi, Velma Shirk

Wed, Jun 29, 1994—Shotgun Creek—Hike, Leona Devine

Thu, Jun 30, 1994—Luck Boy Mines—Hike, Gene Thaxton

Sat, Jul 2, 1994—Gold Point—Difficult Hike 10mi, Bill Hemphill

Sat, Jul 2, 1994—Olallie Mountain—Moderate Hike 6mi, Mark Perrin

Sun, Jul 3, 1994—Lowder Mountain—Moderate Hike 6mi, Diane Jeffcott

Wed, Jul 6, 1994—Cone Peak/Iron Mountain—Moderate Hike 7mi, Diane Jeffcott

Sat, Jul 9, 1994—Crescent Mountain—Moderate Hike 8mi, Sandy Moore

Sun, Jul 10, 1994—Rosary Lakes—Difficult Hike 11mi, Walt Davis

Tue, Jul 12, 1994—Applegate Homestead & Douglas County Museum—Bus, Ardis Ebbighausen

Sun, Jul 17, 1994—Canyon Creek Meadows—Moderate Hike 7mi, Joyce Owen

Wed, Jul 20, 1994—Whittaker Creek Old Growth—Hike, Royal Murdock

Fri–Mon, Jul 22–25, 1994—South Coast/"Skunk" Railroad—Bus, Bette Hack

Sat–Sun, Jul 23–24, 1994—Mt. Washington—Climb, Ed Lovegren

Sat–Sun, Jul 23–24, 1994—North Sister—Climb, John Pegg

Sat, Jul 23, 1994—Scott Trail/Four-In-One Cone—Moderate Hike 8mi, Chuck Reul

Sun, Jul 24, 1994—Waldo Mountain/Salmon Lakes Loop—Moderate Hike 8mi, Jerry Casby

Sun, Jul 24, 1994—McKenzie River—, Bea Fontana

Tue, Jul 26, 1994—The Twins—Moderate Hike 7mi, Joyce Owen

Sat, Jul 30, 1994—Patjens Lakes Loop—Moderate Hike 7mi, Vern Barkhurst

Sat–Sat, Jul 30–Aug 6, 1994—Camp Montgomery - Sawtooth Mountains, Idaho—SmCmp, Sharon Ritchie

Mon–Wed, Aug 1–3, 1994—Mt. Shuksan—Climb, Ken Ball

Thu–Fri, Aug 4–5, 1994—Mt. Baker—Climb, Ken Ball

Sat, Aug 6, 1994—Pacific Crest National Scenic Trail—Hike, Susan Baker

Sat–Mon, Aug 6–8, 1994—Forbidden Peak—Climb, Ken Ball

Sat, Aug 6, 1994—Canyon Creek Meadows—Moderate Hike 7mi, Hal Busby

Sat, Aug 6, 1994—Opie Dilldock Pass—Difficult Hike 15mi, Richard Heinzkill

Sat, Aug 13, 1994—Mt. Ray Trail/Shadow Bay—Moderate Hike 6mi, Bob Cox

Sat, Aug 13, 1994—Mt. Washington (East Ridge)—Moderate Hike 8mi, Bert Ewing

Sat–Sun, Aug 13–14, 1994—South Sister & Broken Top—Climb, Ed Lovegren

Sun, Aug 14, 1994—Carpenter Mountain—Hike, John McManigal

Sun, Aug 14, 1994—Tam McArthur Rim—Difficult Hike 13mi, Joyce Owen

Mon, Aug 15, 1994—London - Florence - Paris—Bus, Ray Jensen

Wed, Aug 17, 1994—Tenmile Creek—Hike, Royal Murdock

Sat–Sun, Aug 20–21, 1994—Waldo Lake (Boat-history)—, Bob Cox

Sat, Aug 20, 1994—Yoran Lake—Hike, Ben Jeffries

Sat, Aug 20, 1994—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, George Jobanek

Sat, Aug 20, 1994—Three Fingered Jack—Climb, John Pegg

Sun, Aug 21, 1994—Crater Lake National park—Bike 35mi, Truman Grandy

Sun–Sat, Aug 21–27, 1994—PCNST/Washington Border - Mt. Adams Wilderness—Bk Pk, Dick Moffitt

Sat, Aug 27, 1994—Threemile Lake—Hike, Vern Barkhurst

Sat, Aug 27, 1994—Matthieu Lakes—Hike, Mary Bentsen

Sat, Aug 27, 1994—Fuji Mountain—Hike, Sandra Larsen

Sun, Aug 28, 1994—Green Lakes—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Fri–Mon, Sep 2–5, 1994—Middle Sister & South Sister—Climb, Ken Ball

Sat–Sun, Sep 3–4, 1994—Middle Sister—Climb, Jane Hackett

Sun, Sep 4, 1994—Soda Creek/Green Lakes—Hike, Ben Jeffries

Tue–Mon, Sep 6–12, 1994—Holden Village/Lake Chelan—Bus, Ewart Baldwin

Thu, Sep 8, 1994—Midnight Lake—Hike, Lois Morse

Sat, Sep 10, 1994—The Twins—Hike, Bob Hill

Sat, Sep 10, 1994—Cowhorn Mountain—Hike, John Jacobsen

Sat–Sun, Sep 10–11, 1994—South Sister—Climb, Wes Prouty

Sun, Sep 11, 1994—South Slough Estuarine Reserve—Canoe, Mary Battin

Sun, Sep 11, 1994—Rock Mesa—Hike, Vi Johnson

Sat, Sep 17, 1994—Larison Creek—Hike, Myrna Peterson

Sat, Sep 17, 1994—Separation Lake—Hike, Dave Predeek

Sun, Sep 18, 1994—Sunset Bay-Cape Arago—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sun, Sep 18, 1994—Olallie Mountain—Hike, Sam Miller

Sun, Sep 18, 1994—Matthieu Lakes—Hike, Parker Riddle

Wed, Sep 21, 1994—Tidbits Mountain—Hike, Margaret Wiese

Fri, Sep 23, 1994—Camp Montgomery Reunion—Potluck,

Fri–Sat, Sep 23–24, 1994—Mt. St. Helens—Climb, Bill Montgomery

Sat, Sep 24, 1994—Triangulation Peak—Hike, Norman Benton

Sat, Sep 24, 1994—Waldo Mountain—Hike, Mike Hansen

Sat, Sep 24, 1994—Clear Lake—Hike, Norma Jones

Sun, Sep 25, 1994—Fall Creek Trail—Hike, Vern Barkhurst

Fri–Sun, Sep 30–Oct 2, 1994—Linton Meadows—Bk Pk, Ray Mikesell

Sat, Oct 1, 1994—Broken Top—Climb, Jane Hackett

Sat, Oct 1, 1994—North Umpqua Trail—Moderate Hike 7mi, Wes Prouty

Sun, Oct 2, 1994—Finley Wildlife Refuge—Moderate Hike 8mi, Gary Marx

Tue, Oct 4, 1994—Hardesty Mountain - Mt. June—Difficult Hike 18mi, Bill Montgomery

Wed, Oct 5, 1994—Fuji Mountain—Easy Hike 3mi, Catherine Jones

Sat, Oct 8, 1994—McKenzie River Trail—Easy Hike 5mi, Maude Caldwell

Sat, Oct 8, 1994—Fall Color Trip—Bus, Bill Eaton

Sat, Oct 8, 1994—Lillian Falls & Joe Goddard Grove—Hike, Joe Lowry

Sun, Oct 9, 1994—Marys Peak—Moderate Hike 9mi, Sylvia Harvey

Sun, Oct 9, 1994—Ridgeline Trail-South Hills—Easy Hike 5mi, Corinne Hunt

Sun, Oct 9, 1994—Black Crater—Moderate Hike 8mi, Bill Montgomery

Sat, Oct 15, 1994—Wildwood Falls & Rujada Campground—Bike 34mi, Shirley Froyd

Sun, Oct 16, 1994—Diamond View Lake—Difficult Hike 11mi, Bill Montgomery

Sat, Oct 22, 1994—Mt. Yoran—Difficult Hike 11mi, Bill Montgomery

Sat, Oct 22, 1994—Tamolitch Falls/Belknap Hot Springs—Easy Hike 4mi, Jean Ridone

Sun, Oct 23, 1994—Tahkenitch Dunes—Moderate Hike 7mi, Sylvia Harvey

Sun, Oct 23, 1994—Fall Creek—Hike, Ed Lichtenstein

Sun, Oct 23, 1994—Gillespie Butte—Hike, Virginia Prouty

Fri, Oct 28, 1994—Middle Sister—Climb, Buzz Blumm

Mon, Oct 31, 1994—Tahkenitch Dunes—Moderate Hike 7mi, Denise Sevigny

Wed, Nov 2, 1994—Fall Creek—Hike, Bill Montgomery

Sun, Nov 13, 1994—Eel Creek—Hike, Jane Hackett

Fri, Nov 18, 1994—John Muir Trail - Robert Thompson—Potluck,

Sat, Nov 26, 1994—Rosary Lakes—Xski, Dave Predeek

Sun, Nov 27, 1994—Brice Creek—Difficult Hike 11mi, Gary Marx

Sat, Dec 3, 1994—Walker Mountain—Xski, Tom Donnelly

Sat, Dec 10, 1994—PAWN Old Growth/Horse Creek Trails—Hike, Sylvia Harvey

Sat, Dec 10, 1994—Maxwell Butte SnoPark—Xski, Sue Sullivan

Sun, Dec 11, 1994—Cape Perpetua—Hike, Sharon Ritchie

Thu, Dec 15, 1994—Hoodoo—, Jean Ridone

Fri, Dec 16, 1994—Oregon Cross-country Ski Routes - Klindt Vielbig—Potluck,

Fri–Sat, Dec 16–17, 1994—Shore Acres & Bandon Lights—Bus, Bill Eaton

Sun, Dec 25, 1994—Crescent Lake—Moderate Xski 6mi, Anne Montgomery

Sat, Dec 31, 1994—Ridgeline Trail—Moderate Hike 7mi, Susan Baker


Home   About Us    Our Activities    Contact Us   Join Us    Gallery   Outdoor Links    Members Only
Copyright © 2000-2017  Obsidians, Inc.      Last Updated  29 Mar 2017
Email: Obsidians          Email: Webmaster