Trip Reports for 1991

Tue, Jan 1, 1991—Quicksand Tour—Hike, Michael Cooper

Sat, Jan 5, 1991—Midnight Lake—Xski, Dave Predeek

Sun, Jan 6, 1991—Hoodoo North Loop—Xski, Jane Hackett

Sat, Jan 12, 1991—Gwynn Creek—Hike, Richard Heinzkill

Sat, Jan 19, 1991—Fuji Mountain Shelter—Xski, Norman Benton

Sat, Jan 19, 1991—Oregon Dunes Overlook—Hike, Fred Richardson

Sun, Jan 20, 1991—Hoodo - Big Lake—Xski, Marvin Girardeau

Sun, Jan 20, 1991—Midnight Lake—Xski, Dallas Hemphill

Sun, Jan 20, 1991—Fall Creek Trail—Hike, Chuck Reul

Thu, Jan 24, 1991—Midnight Lake—Xski, Birgitte Williams

Fri, Jan 25, 1991—Japan Alps - Jim Blanchard—Potluck,

Sun, Jan 27, 1991—Sand Mountain Lookout—Xski, Tom Donnelly

Sun, Jan 27, 1991—Tahkenitch Dunes—Hike, Sharon Ritchie

Sat, Feb 2, 1991—Proxy Falls/Belknap Hot Springs—Hike, Kathy Riddle

Sun, Feb 3, 1991—Sutton Creek Trail—Hike, Susan Baker

Sun, Feb 10, 1991—Paulina Lake/Newberry Crater—Xski, Gene Thaxton

Sun, Feb 17, 1991—Walker Mountain—Xski, Wes Prouty

Fri, Feb 22, 1991—Nepal - Glenn Meares—Potluck,

Sat, Feb 23, 1991—Cummins Creek Wilderness—Hike, John Corliss

Sun, Feb 24, 1991—Eugene Malls, Fountains, Rose Gardens, etc.—Hike, Barbara Hasek

Sun, Feb 24, 1991—Cache Mountain ski-hike—Xski, Dave Predeek

Sat, Mar 2, 1991—Santiam Lake—Xski, Bill Bankston

Sun, Mar 10, 1991—Brice Creek—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Sun, Mar 10, 1991—Santiam Pass/Five Lakes—Xski, Dot Leland

Fri, Mar 22, 1991—Baltics - Norm Benton—Potluck,

Sat, Mar 23, 1991—Goodman Creek Trail—Hike, Gary Marx

Sat, Mar 23, 1991—Bechtel Shelter—Xski, Lawrence Ross

Sun, Mar 24, 1991—Kentucky Falls/North Fork Falls—Hike, John Engstrom

Sat, Mar 30, 1991—Maklaks Loop—Xski, Dot Leland

Sun, Apr 7, 1991—Brice Creek—Hike, Carolyn Kompanik

Sat, Apr 13, 1991—North Umpqua Waterfalls—Hike, Corinne Hunt

Sat, Apr 13, 1991—Waldport - Yachats—Hike, Joe Lowry

Sun, Apr 14, 1991—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Dallas Cole

Tue–Thu, Apr 16–18, 1991—Kah-Nee-Ta—Bus, Ewart Baldwin

Thu–Sat, Apr 18–20, 1991—Map & Compass: Obsidian Lodge/Mt. Pisgah—, Glenn Meares

Sat, Apr 20, 1991—Rock Creek—Hike, Vern Barkhurst

Sat, Apr 20, 1991—Finley Wildlife Refuge—Hike, Dot Leland

Sun, Apr 21, 1991—Shale Ridge Trail—Hike, Michael Cooper

Wed, Apr 24, 1991—Sutton Creek—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Thu, Apr 25, 1991—Mt. Pisgah—Hike, Birgitte Williams

Fri, Apr 26, 1991—Camp Hackett Rally—Potluck,

Sat, Apr 27, 1991—Smith Rock State Park—Hike, Marge Kocher

Sun, Apr 28, 1991—Ash Swale Shelter—Trl Mnt, Jane Hackett

Sun, Apr 28, 1991—Alpine Trail/Tire Mountain—Hike, Anne Montgomery

Thu–Sun, May 2–5, 1991—Malheur Wildlife Refuge—, Glenn Meares

Sat, May 4, 1991—Diamond Peak—Climb, Richard Anselmo

Sat, May 4, 1991—Fall Creek Trail—Hike, Sharon Ritchie

Sun, May 5, 1991—Upper Camp Creek—Bike, Rose Marie Moffitt

Sat, May 11, 1991—Kentucky Falls—Hike, Diane Jeffcott

Sun, May 12, 1991—Silver Creek Falls—Hike, Bill Eimstad

Mon–Thu, May 13–16, 1991—Gold Beach/Rogue River Jet Boat—Bus, Ewart Baldwin

Sat, May 25, 1991—Roman Nose/Kentucky Falls—Hike, Joel McClure

Sat, May 25, 1991—Eagles Rest—Hike, Helen Smith

Sun, May 26, 1991—Coburg to Brownsville—Bike, Robert Devine

Sun, May 26, 1991—Moon Falls & Spirit Falls—Hike, Virginia Prouty

Sun, May 26, 1991—Diamond Peak—Climb, Ruby Seitz

Mon, May 27, 1991—Lowell Lake—Hike, Paula Vehrs

Fri, May 31, 1991—Central Oregon Cascades - Bill Sullivan—Potluck,

Fri–Sun, May 31–Jun 2, 1991—Mt. Shasta—Climb, Glenn Meares

Sat–Sun, Jun 1–2, 1991—Mt. Hood—Climb, Ken Ball

Sat, Jun 1, 1991—Fall Creek Trail—Hike, Loretta Macauley

Sun, Jun 2, 1991—Brice Creek—Hike, Virginia Prouty

Sat, Jun 8, 1991—Sunset Bay - Cape Arago—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Sun, Jun 9, 1991—Mt. Pisgah (Sketch/Paint)—Hike, Carolyn Orum

Sun, Jun 9, 1991—Rooster Rock—Hike, Ardys Ringsdorf

Mon, Jun 10, 1991—Mt. Washington—Climb, Bill Bankston

Sat, Jun 15, 1991—Iron Mountain/Cone Peak—Hike, Ted Briles

Sat, Jun 15, 1991—Gold Hill: Indian Trails—Hike, Bill Burwell

Sun, Jun 16, 1991—Fathers Day Pancake Breakfast—,

Sun, Jun 16, 1991—Frissell Trail—Hike, Susan Baker

Sun, Jun 16, 1991—Father's Day Bike Ride—Bike, Marriner Orum

Tue, Jun 18, 1991—Bearbones Mountain—Hike, Donn Chase

Wed, Jun 19, 1991—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Jean Gillett

Sat, Jun 22, 1991—Clear Lake & Sahalie Falls—Hike, Sandra Larsen

Sun, Jun 23, 1991—Fuji Mountain—Hike, Marriner Orum

Sun, Jun 23, 1991—Gold Point—Hike, Sharon Ritchie

Wed–Thu, Jun 26–27, 1991—Portland & Lewis and Clark RR—Bus, Bette Hack

Thu, Jun 27, 1991—Lucky Boy Mines—Hike, Gene Thaxton

Sat, Jun 29, 1991—Clear Lake Trail—Hike, Vern Barkhurst

Sat, Jun 29, 1991—Rebel Rock Loop—Hike, Ed Lovegren

Sat, Jun 29, 1991—Eagle Creek Trail—Hike, Gary Marx

Sat–Sun, Jun 29–30, 1991—Crevasse Rescue School—Climb, Sue Sullivan

Sun, Jun 30, 1991—Indian Ridge Trail—Hike, Bill Burwell

Sun, Jun 30, 1991—Carpenter Mountain & Lookout Mountain—Hike, Bob Foster

Sun, Jun 30, 1991—Young's Rock Trail—Hike, Chuck Reul

Sat, Jul 6, 1991—Marion Mountain—Hike, Ralph Nafziger

Sun, Jul 7, 1991—Iron Mountain/Cone Peak—Hike, Lin Pierce

Sun, Jul 7, 1991—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Parker Riddle

Tue–Fri, Jul 9–12, 1991—North Cascades—Bus, Ewart Baldwin

Fri–Sat, Jul 12–13, 1991—Sawtooth Mountain & Cowhorn Mountain—Hike, Ken Ball

Sun, Jul 14, 1991—Cone Peak & South Peak & Echo Mountain—Hike, Bob Foster

Sun, Jul 14, 1991—Olallie Mountain—Hike, David Wagner

Sat–Sun, Jul 20–21, 1991—South Sister—Climb, Rick Ahrens

Sun, Jul 21, 1991—Mt. Washington—Climb, Ken Ball

Sun, Jul 21, 1991—Canyon Creek Meadows—Hike, Hal Busby

Sun, Jul 21, 1991—Crescent Mountain—Hike, Suzanne Steussy

Tue, Jul 23, 1991—North Santiam—Bus, Frances Newsom

Thu–Sat, Jul 25–27, 1991—Linton Meadows—Bk Pk, Leona Devine

Fri–Sun, Jul 26–28, 1991—Mt. Adams—Climb, Sue Sullivan

Sat, Jul 27, 1991—Black Crater—Hike, Richard Heinzkill

Sat, Aug 3, 1991—Drift Creek Wilderness—Hike, Dennis Lueck

Sat–Sun, Aug 3–4, 1991—Shale Lake—Bk Pk, Barbara Trione

Sun–Sat, Aug 4–10, 1991—Camp Hackett - Blue Mountains, Oregon—SmCmp, Lloyd Plaisted

Sat, Aug 10, 1991—Clear Lake—Hike, Susan Baker

Sat–Sun, Aug 10–11, 1991—Mt. Jefferson—Climb, John Pegg

Sat, Aug 17, 1991—Tam McArthur Rim—Hike, Bert Ewing

Sat–Sun, Aug 17–18, 1991—Three Fingered Jack/Mt. Washington—Climb, George Jobanek

Sat–Mon, Aug 17–19, 1991—Demaris Lake—Bk Pk, John McManigal

Sat–Sun, Aug 17–25, 1991—PCNST - Willamette Pass - McKenzie Pass—Bk Pk, Dick Moffitt

Sun, Aug 18, 1991—Fuji Mountain—Hike, Woitek Szalecki

Sun, Aug 18, 1991—Chambers Lake (Camp Lake)—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Sat, Aug 24, 1991—Siuslaw River—Canoe, Corinne Hunt

Sun, Aug 25, 1991—Matthieu Lakes—Hike, Richard Bentsen

Sun, Aug 25, 1991—Jefferson Park—Hike, Carolyn Kompanik

Sun, Aug 25, 1991—Yapoah Crater—Hike, Dave Predeek

Wed–Sun, Aug 28–Sep 1, 1991—San Juan Islands—Bus, Jane Hilt

Sun, Sep 1, 1991—Boulder Creek—Hike, Susan Baker

Sat, Sep 7, 1991—Mt. Yoran—Hike, Richard Heinzkill

Sun, Sep 8, 1991—Larison Creek—Hike, Jane Hackett

Mon–Mon, Sep 9–23, 1991—National Parks Loop-Plus—Bus, Jan Gund

Fri–Sun, Sep 13–15, 1991—Jefferson Park—Hike, Sharon Ritchie

Sat, Sep 14, 1991—Cowhorn Mountain—Hike, Janet Jacobsen

Sat, Sep 14, 1991—Lillian Falls—Hike, Joe Lowry

Sun, Sep 15, 1991—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, Jane Hackett

Sun, Sep 15, 1991—Rock Mesa/Wickiup Plains—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Sun, Sep 22, 1991—Mt. Yoran—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sun, Sep 22, 1991—Mystery Trip—Hike, Lloyd Plaisted

Sun, Sep 22, 1991—Green Lakes—Hike, Sharon Ritchie

Fri, Sep 27, 1991—Camp Hackett Reunion—Potluck,

Fri–Sun, Sep 27–29, 1991—Three Sisters marathon—Climb, Ken Ball

Sat, Sep 28, 1991—Three Fingered Jack—Climb, Rick Ahrens

Sat, Sep 28, 1991—Rosary Lakes—Hike, Norman Benton

Sun, Sep 29, 1991—Threemile Lake—Hike, Ewart Baldwin

Sun, Sep 29, 1991—Lowder Mountain—Hike, Diane Jeffcott

Sun, Sep 29, 1991—Scott Mountain—Hike, Dave Predeek

Sun, Sep 29, 1991—Old Growth Groves - Lillian Falls & Joe Goddard Preserve—Hike, Sharon Ritchie

Sat, Oct 5, 1991—Fall Color Trip—Bus, Bill Eaton

Sat, Oct 5, 1991—Wildwood Falls & Rujada Campground—Bike, Shirley Froyd

Sun, Oct 6, 1991—Thielsen Camp—Hike, Wes Prouty

Sun, Oct 6, 1991—Clear Lake Loop—Hike, Susan Scherer

Sat, Oct 12, 1991—Threemile Lake—Hike, Vern Barkhurst

Sat, Oct 12, 1991—Diamond View Lake—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sat, Oct 12, 1991—South Cinder Peak—Hike, Ralph Nafziger

Sun, Oct 13, 1991—Lillian Falls/Waldo Lake—Hike, Susan Baker

Sun, Oct 20, 1991—Hardesty Mountian—Hike, Carolyn Kompanik

Sun, Oct 20, 1991—Fall Creek Trail—Hike, Ed Lichtenstein

Wed, Oct 23, 1991—Brownsville/Sweethome Historical Trip—Bus, Ardis Ebbighausen

Sat, Oct 26, 1991—Kentucky Falls/Roman Nose—Hike, Nola Briles

Sat, Oct 26, 1991—Chuckle Springs & Upper Valley—Hike, Glenn Meares

Sun, Nov 3, 1991—Clear Lake Loop—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Sat, Nov 9, 1991—Eel Creek—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sun, Nov 10, 1991—Corum Butte & Gillespie Butte (River Walk)—Hike, Virginia Prouty

Sat, Nov 16, 1991—Fall Creek Trail—Hike, Vern Barkhurst

Fri, Nov 22, 1991—Wandering round the World - Sandy & Chuck Reul & Rick Ahrens & John Jacobsen & Bob Dark—Potluck,

Sun, Nov 24, 1991—Tahkenitch Dunes—Hike, Sharon Ritchie

Sun, Dec 1, 1991—Hardesty Mountian—Hike, Gary Marx

Sat, Dec 7, 1991—Mt. Pisgah—Hike, Robert Devine

Sun, Dec 8, 1991—Fish Lake—, Dave Predeek

Sat, Dec 14, 1991—Deception Butte—Hike, Susan Baker

Sat, Dec 14, 1991—Gold Lake & Hoodoo—Xski, Jane Hackett

Fri, Dec 20, 1991—Bicycling in Holland and England - Shirley Froyd—Potluck,

Sun, Dec 22, 1991—Sutton Creek Loop—Hike, Mary Ellen West


Home   About Us    Our Activities    Contact Us   Join Us    Gallery   Outdoor Links    Members Only
Copyright © 2000-2017  Obsidians, Inc.      Last Updated  29 Mar 2017
Email: Obsidians          Email: Webmaster