Trip Reports for 1988

Sat, Jan 2, 1988—Brandenberg Shelter—Xski, Jane Hackett

Sat, Jan 9, 1988—Big Lake—Xski, Royal Murdock

Sat, Jan 16, 1988—Cloverpatch Trail—Hike, Michael Cooper

Sat, Jan 16, 1988—Gold Lake - Salt Creek—Xski, Jane Hackett

Sat, Jan 16, 1988—Hendricks Park Area—Hike, Paula Vehrs

Sun, Jan 17, 1988—Hoodoo - Little Nash—Xski, Chris Shuraleff

Fri, Jan 22, 1988—Glacier Bay - Dick Hildreth & John Jacobsen & Ewart Baldwin—Potluck,

Sat, Jan 23, 1988—Yoran Lake—Xski, Tom Woxell

Sun, Jan 24, 1988—China Creek Loop—Hike, Maxine Hall

Sun, Jan 24, 1988—Lava Lake—Xski, Velma Shirk

Sat, Jan 30, 1988—Adams Mountain Way/Crawfish Trail—Hike, Rebecca Hansen

Sat, Jan 30, 1988—Odell Butte—Xski, Royal Murdock

Sun, Jan 31, 1988—Three Creek Lake—Xski, Doris Allen

Sat, Feb 6, 1988—Midnight Lake—Xski, Robert Devine

Sun, Feb 7, 1988—Paulina Lake/Newberry Crater—Xski, Gene Thaxton

Sat, Feb 13, 1988—Tahkenitch Dunes—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Sat, Feb 13, 1988—Wolf Mountain—Xski, Jerold Williams

Sun, Feb 14, 1988—Santiam Pass - Hoodo - Suttle Lake—Xski, Hans Tschersich

Sat, Feb 20, 1988—Santiam Lakes—Xski, Dot Leland

Sun, Feb 21, 1988—Odell Butte—Xski, Marvin Girardeau

Fri, Feb 26, 1988—Antarctica - Norm Benton—Potluck,

Sat, Feb 27, 1988—Cache Mountain—Xski, Dave Predeek

Sun, Feb 28, 1988—Quartzville Creek—Xski, Wes Prouty

Wed, Mar 2, 1988—Mt. Bachelor—Combo, John Kocher

Sat, Mar 5, 1988—Rosary Lakes/Waldo Lake Road—Xski, Norman Benton

Sun, Mar 6, 1988—Blair Lake—Xski, Leona Devine

Sat, Mar 12, 1988—Cerro Gordo—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Sun, Mar 13, 1988—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Suzanne Steussy

Sat, Mar 19, 1988—Berley Lake—Xski, John Mowat

Sun, Mar 20, 1988—Mt. Pisgah—Hike, Robert Devine

Sun, Mar 20, 1988—Hoodoo - Big Lake—Xski, Parker Riddle

Fri, Mar 25, 1988—Hawaii - Bob Devine & Vera Woolley—Potluck,

Sat, Mar 26, 1988—Fall Creek Trail—Hike, Suzanne Steussy

Sun, Mar 27, 1988—Mt. June—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Sat, Apr 2, 1988—Silver Creek Falls—Hike, Vern Barkhurst

Sat–Sun, Apr 2–3, 1988—South Coast Overnight—, Dallas Cole

Sat, Apr 2, 1988—Tire Mountain—Hike, Michael Cooper

Sun, Apr 3, 1988—Moon Falls & Spirit Falls—Hike, Don Sullivan

Sat, Apr 9, 1988—Mt. Pisgah—Hike, Dot Leland

Sat, Apr 16, 1988—Finley Wildlife Refuge—Hike, Dot Leland

Sat, Apr 16, 1988—Drift Creek Wilderness—Hike, Dennis Lueck

Sun, Apr 17, 1988—Deception Butte—Hike, Lee Hatch

Fri, Apr 22, 1988—Oregon outdoor issues - Marriner Orum & Bob Doppelt & Bill Marlatte—Potluck,

Sat, Apr 23, 1988—Waldport - Yachats—Hike, Joe Lowry

Sat, Apr 23, 1988—Tidbits Mountain—Hike, Joel McClure

Sun, Apr 24, 1988—Cape Perpetua—Hike, Paula Vehrs

Sun, May 8, 1988—Mt. Hood—Climb, Tom Donnelly

Sun, May 8, 1988—French Pete—Hike, Lois Schreiner

Sat, May 14, 1988—Diamond Peak—Climb, Randy Zustiak

Sun, May 15, 1988—Mt. Hood—Climb, Ken Daletas

Sat, May 21, 1988—Larison Cove—Hike, Velma Shirk

Sun, May 22, 1988—Frissell Point—Hike, Bob Foster

Thu, May 26, 1988—Green Mountains - Maxine Rowen—Potluck,

Thu, May 26, 1988—Thundering Seas: Oregon State School for Goldsmiths—Bus, Bette Hack

Fri–Mon, May 27–30, 1988—Rogue River Trail (key pass)—Hike, Royal Murdock

Sat, Jun 4, 1988—Rebel Rock Loop—Hike, Dallas Cole

Sat–Sun, Jun 4–5, 1988—Cascade Head & Saddle Mountain—, Paula Vehrs

Sun, Jun 5, 1988—Brownsville Bike Trip—Bike, Robert Devine

Sat, Jun 11, 1988—Waldo Mountain—Hike, Mary Fulton

Sun, Jun 12, 1988—Rooster Rock—Hike, Henrietta Richmond

Sat, Jun 18, 1988—Iron Mountain/Cone Peak—Hike, Ted Briles

Sat–Sun, Jun 18–19, 1988—Mt. Thielsen/Mt. McLoughlin—Climb, Lee Hatch

Sat, Jun 18, 1988—Rosary Lakes—Hike, Loretta Mason

Sat–Sun, Jun 18–26, 1988—PCNST - Oregon Border - Fish Lake—Bk Pk, Dick Moffitt

Sun, Jun 19, 1988—Fathers Day Pancake Breakfast—,

Sun, Jun 19, 1988—Father's Day Bike Ride—Bike, Marriner Orum

Sat, Jun 25, 1988—Carpenter Mountain—Hike, John McManigal

Sun, Jun 26, 1988—Diamond Peak—Climb, Bud Proctor

Wed, Jun 29, 1988—Applegate House & Douglas County Museum—Bus, Ingrid Carmichael

Sat–Sun, Jul 2–3, 1988—Middle Sister—Climb, Rick Ahrens

Sat–Mon, Jul 2–4, 1988—Broken Top/South Sister—Climb, Lee Hatch

Sat, Jul 2, 1988—Florence Clam Dig—, John Kocher

Mon, Jul 4, 1988—Clear Lake—Hike, Robert Devine

Sat, Jul 9, 1988—Eugene to PCNST Trail—Trl Mnt, Larry Cash

Sat–Sun, Jul 9–10, 1988—Broken Top—Climb, Jerry Crosby

Sat, Jul 9, 1988—Rosary Lakes—Hike, Saundra Miles

Sun, Jul 10, 1988—Belknap Crater—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Fri–Sun, Jul 15–17, 1988—Mt. Jefferson—Climb, Tom Donnelly

Sat, Jul 16, 1988—Obsidian Loop—Hike, Bob Foster

Sat–Sun, Jul 16–17, 1988—Jefferson Wilderness—Bk Pk, Mary Fulton

Sat, Jul 16, 1988—Mt. St. Helens—Climb, Carol Horvath

Sat, Jul 16, 1988—Scott Mountain—Hike, Bob Tracy

Sun, Jul 17, 1988—Jack Loop—Hike, Lee Hatch

Sun, Jul 17, 1988—Olallie Mountain—Hike, Lin Pierce

Thu, Jul 21, 1988—Rebel Rock—Hike, Jerry Casby

Sat–Sun, Jul 23–24, 1988—Glacier Travel/Crevasse Rescue School—Climb, Jan Anselmo

Sat, Jul 23, 1988—Diamond Peak—Climb, Keith Blunck

Sat, Jul 23, 1988—Matthieu Lakes—Hike, Bob Foster

Sat, Jul 23, 1988—Grizzly Peak—Hike, Sandra Larsen

Sat–Sun, Jul 23–24, 1988—South Sister—Climb, Bud Proctor

Sun, Jul 24, 1988—Middle Sister—Climb, Lee Hatch

Sun, Jul 24, 1988—Big Lake - McKenzie Pass (key pass)—Hike, Don Sullivan

Sat, Jul 30, 1988—Mt. McLoughlin—Climb, Ken Ball

Sat, Jul 30, 1988—Marys Peak—Hike, Vern Barkhurst

Sun, Jul 31, 1988—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, Lee Hatch

Sat–Sun, Aug 6–7, 1988—South Sister—Climb, Ken Ball

Sun, Aug 7, 1988—Three Fingered Jack—Climb, John Jacobsen

Wed–Sat, Aug 10–13, 1988—Camp Jacobsen - Crescent Lake, Oregon—SmCmp, Janet Jacobsen

Wed, Aug 10, 1988—Scott Mountain—Hike, John Kocher

Sat, Aug 13, 1988—North Sister—Climb, Tom Donnelly

Sat–Sun, Aug 13–14, 1988—Jefferson Park—Bk Pk, Anne Montgomery

Sat, Aug 13, 1988—Soda Creek - Green Lakes—Hike, Ardys Ringsdorf

Sun, Aug 14, 1988—Craig Lake—Hike, Emeline Chambers

Sun, Aug 14, 1988—Collier Cone—Hike, Bob Foster

Sat, Aug 20, 1988—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Bonnie Ledford

Sun, Aug 21, 1988—Black Crater—Hike, Suzanne Steussy

Tue–Thu, Aug 23–25, 1988—Klamath Falls/Crater Lake/Tule Lake—Bus, Ewart Baldwin

Sat–Sun, Aug 27–28, 1988—South Sister—Climb, Jan Anselmo

Sat–Mon, Aug 27–29, 1988—South Sister—Climb, John Kocher

Sun, Aug 28, 1988—Chambers Lakes—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Fri–Sun, Sep 2–Aug 21, 1988—Mt. Rainier—Bk Pk, Jan Anselmo

Fri–Mon, Sep 2–5, 1988—South Sister Traverse—Bk Pk, Ken Ball

Sat, Sep 3, 1988—Clear Lake—Hike, Vern Barkhurst

Sat–Sun, Sep 3–4, 1988—Mink Lake—Bk Pk, Emeline Chambers

Sat–Mon, Sep 3–5, 1988—Middle Sister (South-East Ridge)—Climb, John Jacobsen

Sun–Mon, Sep 4–5, 1988—Fawn Lake—Bk Pk, Kathy Riddle

Tue–Sun, Sep 6–11, 1988—Holden Village/Lake Chelan—Bus, Ewart Baldwin

Sat, Sep 10, 1988—Indigo Lake—Hike, Wayne Lill

Sat, Sep 10, 1988—Scott Mountain—Hike, Dave Predeek

Sun, Sep 11, 1988—Mt. Yoran—Hike, Jane Hackett

Wed, Sep 14, 1988—Rigdon Lake—Hike, Lois Morse

Fri–Sat, Sep 16–17, 1988—Broken Top—Climb, Jane Hackett

Sat, Sep 17, 1988—Myster Hike—Hike, Doris Allen

Sat, Sep 17, 1988—Belknap Craters—Hike, John Kocher

Sun, Sep 18, 1988—Bohemia Area—Hike, Virginia Prouty

Wed, Sep 21, 1988—Fuji Mountain—Hike, Margaret Wiese

Fri, Sep 23, 1988—Members slide show—Potluck,

Sat, Sep 24, 1988—Mt. Washington—Climb, Rick Ahrens

Sat, Sep 24, 1988—Rosary Lakes—Hike, Norman Benton

Sat–Sun, Sep 24–25, 1988—South Sister—Climb, Wes Prouty

Sun, Sep 25, 1988—Carl Lake—Hike, Dave Predeek

Sat–Sun, Oct 1–2, 1988—Belknap Crater—Bk Pk, Bert Ewing

Sat, Oct 1, 1988—Tipsoo Peak—Hike, Wes Prouty

Sun, Oct 2, 1988—Diamond View Lake—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sat, Oct 8, 1988—Kentucky Falls—Hike, Ted Briles

Sat, Oct 8, 1988—Fall Color Trip—Bus, Bill Eaton

Sat, Oct 8, 1988—Wildwood Falls—Bike, Shirley Froyd

Sun, Oct 9, 1988—The Twins—Hike, Emeline Chambers

Sat, Oct 15, 1988—Black Butte—Hike, Joe Lowry

Sat, Oct 15, 1988—Heceta Head—Hike, Doug Schultz

Sun, Oct 16, 1988—Tam McArthur Rim—Hike, John Kocher

Mon–Wed, Oct 17–19, 1988—Sacramento Train Trip—Bus, Ingrid Carmichael

Sat, Oct 22, 1988—Shotgun Creek—Hike, Miki Hutchison

Sun, Oct 23, 1988—Tahkenitch Dunes/Threemile Lake—Hike, Vern Barkhurst

Sun, Oct 30, 1988—Fall Creek Trail—Hike, Don Sullivan

Sat, Nov 5, 1988—Yachats - Waldport—Hike, Bernice Claypool

Sat, Nov 5, 1988—Eel Creek—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sun, Nov 6, 1988—Patjens Lakes Loop—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Sat, Nov 12, 1988—Champion Creek—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Sat, Nov 19, 1988—French Pete Trail—Hike, Michael Cooper

Thu, Nov 24, 1988—Thanksgiving Dinner—Potluck,

Sat, Dec 10, 1988—Eagles Rest—Hike, Helen Smith

Fri, Dec 16, 1988—Christmas Party—Potluck,

Sat, Dec 17, 1988—Christmas Tree Hunt—, Dave Predeek


Home   About Us    Our Activities    Contact Us   Join Us    Gallery   Outdoor Links    Members Only
Copyright © 2000-2017  Obsidians, Inc.      Last Updated  29 Mar 2017
Email: Obsidians          Email: Webmaster