Trip Reports for 1984

Sat, Jan 7, 1984—East Odell—Xski, Robert Devine

Sun, Jan 8, 1984—Coburg Hills/Old Baldy—Hike, John Cecil

Sun, Jan 8, 1984—Midnight Lake—Xski, Emeline Chambers

Sat, Jan 14, 1984—Fall Creek—Hike, Margaret Hadaway

Sat, Jan 14, 1984—Devils Elbow & Cape Perpetua—Hike, Karen Houglum

Sat, Jan 14, 1984—Hayrick Butte—SShoe, Joe Lowry

Sat, Jan 14, 1984—Hoodoo - Suttle Lake—Xski, Dave Predeek

Sun, Jan 15, 1984—Tahkenitch Dunes - Threemile Lake—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sun, Jan 15, 1984—Nash Crater—Xski, Bob Moffitt

Sun, Jan 15, 1984—Wolf Mountain—Xski, Jerold Williams

Wed, Jan 18, 1984—Hardesty Mountain Trailhead—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Sat, Jan 21, 1984—Hoodoo Ski Area—Xski, Keith Blunck

Sat–Sun, Jan 21–22, 1984—Square Lake—Xski, Jane Flanagan

Sat, Jan 21, 1984—Cape Arago/Sunset Beach—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Sun, Jan 22, 1984—Sawtooth Trail—Hike, Vi Johnson

Sun, Jan 22, 1984—Midnight Lake—Xski, Sandra Larsen

Sun, Jan 22, 1984—Betty Lake—Xski, Hans Tschersich

Fri, Jan 27, 1984—Great American Yak Expedition to Bhutan - David Roderick—Potluck,

Sat, Jan 28, 1984—Rosary Lakes—Xski, Norman Benton

Sat, Jan 28, 1984—Gold Lake Road—Xski, Christine Ligneau-Kolstoe

Sat, Jan 28, 1984—Clark Butte—Hike, Helen Smith

Sun, Jan 29, 1984—Beale Prairie—Combo, Mike Wright

Sat, Feb 4, 1984—Beals Butte—Xski, Bea Fontana

Sat, Feb 4, 1984—Maxwell Butte—Xski, Sam Miller

Sat, Feb 4, 1984—Ridgeline Trail—Hike, Paula Vehrs

Sun, Feb 5, 1984—Hoodoo Ski Area—Xski, Bill Eimstad

Sun, Feb 5, 1984—Sand Mountain—Xski, Mike Nichol

Sun, Feb 12, 1984—Newberry Crater/Paulina Lake—Xski, Gene Thaxton

Sat, Feb 18, 1984—Taits Loops/Rosary Lakes—Xski, Robert Devine

Sat–Sun, Feb 18–19, 1984—McKenzie Pass—Xski, Frank Moore

Sat, Feb 18, 1984—Ridgeline Trail—Hike, Lois Schreiner

Sun, Feb 19, 1984—Clark Butte—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Thu, Feb 23, 1984—The Japanese Alps - Jim Blanchard—Potluck,

Sat, Feb 25, 1984—Odell Butte—Xski, Helmut Plant

Sat, Feb 25, 1984—High Desert Museum/Lava Caves—, Ben Ross

Sun, Feb 26, 1984—Salt Creek Trail—Xski, Mary Ellen de la Pena

Sun, Feb 26, 1984—Midnight Lake—Xski, Kathi Stroh

Wed, Feb 29, 1984—Ridgeline Trail - Spencer Butte—Hike, K.C. Kraft

Fri–Mon, Mar 2–5, 1984—Elk Lake—Xski, Jane Hackett

Sat, Mar 3, 1984—Hayrick Butte - Big Lake—Xski, Richard Heinzkill

Sat, Mar 3, 1984—Sternwheeler—Bus, Jennelle Moorhead

Sun, Mar 4, 1984—Winberry Campground Shelters—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sun, Mar 4, 1984—Walker Mountain—Xski, Tom Donnelly

Sun, Mar 4, 1984—Ridgeline Trail—Hike, Bob Tracy

Sat, Mar 10, 1984—Cape Perpetua - Florence—Hike, Ken Lodewick

Sat, Mar 10, 1984—Fall Creek—Hike, David Wagner

Sun, Mar 11, 1984—Blair Lake—Xski, Mary Fulton

Sun, Mar 11, 1984—Eagles Rest—Hike, Mike Wright

Wed, Mar 14, 1984—Hardesty Mountain Trail—Trl Mnt, Mary Bridgeman

Sat, Mar 17, 1984—Tahkenitch Dunes—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Sat, Mar 17, 1984—Midnight Lake—Xski, John Jacobsen

Sat, Mar 17, 1984—Mt. Pisgah—Hike, Bryant Mitchell

Sun, Mar 18, 1984—Fall Creek—Hike, Mary Bridgeman

Sun, Mar 18, 1984—Little Nash Crater—Xski, Mary Ellen de la Pena

Sun, Mar 18, 1984—Berley Lakes—Xski, Glenn Meares

Thu–Sat, Mar 22–24, 1984—Kah-Nee-Ta—Bus, Ewart Baldwin

Sat, Mar 24, 1984—Devils Den—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Sat, Mar 24, 1984—Yachats-Waldport—Hike, Dallas Cole

Sat–Sun, Mar 24–25, 1984—Breitenbush Hot Springs—Xski, Mary Vogel

Sun, Mar 25, 1984—Jones Trail—Hike, Vi Johnson

Sun, Mar 25, 1984—Midnight Lake—Xski, Andy Thompson

Wed, Mar 28, 1984—Fall Creek—Hike, K.C. Kraft

Fri, Mar 30, 1984—No Business Like Snow Business - John Kocher—Potluck,

Sat, Mar 31, 1984—McKenzie River Trail/Clear Lake - Eugene Water Board Houses—Hike, Elizabeth McMullin

Sun, Apr 1, 1984—Incline Railroad—Hike, Pete Cecil

Sun, Apr 1, 1984—Ridgeline Trail—Hike, Judy Hammitt

Sun, Apr 1, 1984—Indian Ridge—Xski, Dennis Lueck

Sat, Apr 7, 1984—Old Baldy - Coburg Hills—Hike, Mary Ellen de la Pena

Sun, Apr 8, 1984—Mt. Pisgah—Hike, Donna Eimstad

Wed, Apr 11, 1984—Deception Butte—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sat, Apr 14, 1984—Old McKenzie Highway/Gate to Gate—Xski, Glenn Meares

Sat, Apr 14, 1984—Gold Point—Hike, Helen Smith

Sun, Apr 15, 1984—Badger Mountain—Hike, Paula Vehrs

Fri, Apr 20, 1984—Hot Air Ballooning - Ron Purdum—Potluck,

Sat, Apr 21, 1984—Larison Rock—Hike, Lois Morse

Sun, Apr 22, 1984—Little Fall Creek—Bike, Guenther Fuernsteiner

Wed, Apr 25, 1984—Hardesty Mountain Trail—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Sat, Apr 28, 1984—Golden Falls & Silver Falls/Shore Acres—Hike, Hazen Bressler

Sat, Apr 28, 1984—Cerro Gordo—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Sat, Apr 28, 1984—North Umpqua Trail—Hike, Lloyd Plaisted

Sun, Apr 29, 1984—Finley Wildlife Refuge—Hike, Dot Leland

Sun, Apr 29, 1984—Rebel Creek—Trl Mnt, Mike Wright

Wed, May 2, 1984—Marys Peak—Hike, Wilma Moore

Sat, May 5, 1984—McKenzie River Trail/Buck Bridge - Trial Bridge—Hike, Ken Lodewick

Sun, May 6, 1984—Cape Arago/Tide Pools at Low Tide—Hike, Dot Leland

Wed, May 9, 1984—Hardesty Mountain—Hike, Suzanne Steussy

Sat, May 12, 1984—Brownsville—Bike, Robert Devine

Sat, May 12, 1984—Mt. Pisgah—Hike, Dot Leland

Sat, May 19, 1984—Rebel Rock Trail—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sat, May 19, 1984—Eugene to PCNST Trail—Trl Mnt, Jerold Williams

Sun, May 20, 1984—Rebel Creek Trail & Bridge Construction—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Fri, May 25, 1984—Camp Cecil Rally—Potluck,

Sat, May 26, 1984—Roman Nose—Hike, Ewart Baldwin

Sat–Mon, May 26–28, 1984—Diamond Peak/Mt. Yoran—Climb, Keith Blunck

Sat–Mon, May 26–28, 1984—Northern Coast - Vicinity of Oswald West—Hike, Emeline Chambers

Sat, May 26, 1984—Silver Creek Falls—Hike, Ken Lodewick

Sun, May 27, 1984—Rebel Creek Bridge—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sun, May 27, 1984—Mt. June—Hike, Helen Smith

Fri, Jun 1, 1984—Lower John Day—, Bob Dark

Sat, Jun 2, 1984—Oregon Coast—Bus, Bette Hack

Sat, Jun 2, 1984—Rebel Rock Loop—Hike, Ed Lovegren

Sat–Sun, Jun 2–3, 1984—Cascade-Crest Trail Overnight—Bk Pk, Jerold Williams

Sun, Jun 3, 1984—Mt. Hood—Climb, Ken Daletas

Sun, Jun 3, 1984—Devils Den—Hike, Gary Kirk

Sun, Jun 3, 1984—Mt. Pisgah Art Hike—Hike, Carolyn Orum

Wed, Jun 6, 1984—Rebel Creek Bridge—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Sat, Jun 9, 1984—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Catherine Jones

Sun, Jun 10, 1984—Rooster Rock—Hike, Joel McClure

Mon–Sat, Jun 11–16, 1984—Pueblo Mountains—Bk Pk, John Cecil

Wed, Jun 13, 1984—Silver Falls State Park—Hike, Bill Eimstad

Thu, Jun 14, 1984—St. Paul, Sauvies Island Historical Tour—Bus, Bill Eaton

Fri, Jun 15, 1984—Peruvian Alps - David Bong—Potluck,

Sat, Jun 16, 1984—Upper McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sat–Sun, Jun 16–17, 1984—Mt. Shasta—Climb, Mike Nichol

Sun, Jun 17, 1984—Fathers Day Pancake Breakfast—,

Sun, Jun 17, 1984—Fathers Day Bike Ride—Bike, Robert Devine

Sun, Jun 17, 1984—Tire Mountain/Alpine Trail—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Wed, Jun 20, 1984—Crescent Mountain—Hike, K.C. Kraft

Sat–Tue, Jun 23–26, 1984—Rogue River Trail—Bk Pk, K.C. Kraft

Sat, Jun 23, 1984—Iron Mountain—Hike, Ken Lodewick

Sat, Jun 23, 1984—North Umpqua—, Joe Lowry

Sun, Jun 24, 1984—Iron Mountain—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sun, Jun 24, 1984—Three Fingered Jack—Climb, Greg Hendrickson

Sun, Jun 24, 1984—Lucky Boy Mine—Hike, Gene Thaxton

Sun, Jun 24, 1984—Grasshopper Mountain/Hi Yu Ridge—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Mon–Sat, Jun 25–30, 1984—Idaho Earthquake Country and More—Bus, Ewart Baldwin

Sat, Jun 30, 1984—Tire Mountain/Alpine Trail—Hike, Maureen Willison

Sun, Jul 1, 1984—Rebel Creek - Rebel Rock Loop—Hike, Dallas Cole

Sun, Jul 1, 1984—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, Steve John

Wed, Jul 4, 1984—Bohemia Mountain—Hike, Ken Lodewick

Sat–Sun, Jul 7–8, 1984—Three Fingered Jack & Mt. Washington—Climb, George Jobanek

Sat–Sun, Jul 7–8, 1984—Middle Sister (Instructional Climb)—Climb, Ray Smith

Sun, Jul 8, 1984—Sourgrass Mountain—Hike, Bob Holmquist

Sun, Jul 8, 1984—Grizzly Peak—Hike, Glenn Meares

Sat–Sun, Jul 14–15, 1984—Mt. McLoughlin—Climb, Tom Donnelly

Sat, Jul 14, 1984—Rosary Lakes—Hike, Sandra Larsen

Sat–Sun, Jul 14–15, 1984—Mt. Hood Aread—, Bonnie Ledford

Sun, Jul 15, 1984—Middle Pyramid—Hike, Ralph Nafziger

Tue–Thu, Jul 17–19, 1984—Demaris Lake—Bk Pk, John Kocher

Thu, Jul 19, 1984—Mt. St. Helens - Don Hunter—Potluck,

Sat–Sun, Jul 21–22, 1984—Middle Sister (Instructional Climb)—Climb, Lee Lashway

Sat, Jul 21, 1984—Olallie - Bear Flat - French Pete Loop—Hike, Velma Shirk

Sat, Jul 21, 1984—Lowder Mountain—Hike, Tom Woxell

Sun, Jul 22, 1984—Olallie Mountain—Hike, Lin Pierce

Sun, Jul 22, 1984—Rebel Creek—Trl Mnt, Mike Wright

Sat, Jul 28, 1984—Fall Creek—Hike, Barb Elsen

Sat–Sun, Jul 28–29, 1984—South Sister via "Old Crater" route—Climb, Bert Ewing

Sat–Sun, Jul 28–29, 1984—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, Lee Hatch

Sat–Sat, Jul 28–Aug 4, 1984—Camp Cecil - Wallowa Mountains, Oregon—SmCmp, Wes Prouty

Sat, Jul 28, 1984—Eugene to PCNST Trail—Trl Mnt, Jerold Williams

Sat, Aug 4, 1984—Three Sisters cross-country—Hike, Bert Ewing

Sat–Sun, Aug 4–5, 1984—Broken Top—Climb, Lee Hatch

Sat, Aug 4, 1984—Black Crater—Hike, Karen Seidel

Sun, Aug 5, 1984—Scott Mountain—Hike, Bill Dollemore

Mon, Aug 6, 1984—The Twins—Hike, Ken Ball

Sat, Aug 11, 1984—Oppie Dildock Pass—Hike, Richard Heinzkill

Sat–Sun, Aug 11–12, 1984—North Sister—Climb, Glenn Meares

Sat–Sun, Aug 11–12, 1984—Middle Sister—Climb, Randy Zustiak

Sun, Aug 12, 1984—Found Lake—Hike, Clarence Scherer

Fri–Sun, Aug 17–19, 1984—Mt. Jefferson—Climb, Wayne Hatch

Fri–Sun, Aug 17–19, 1984—Mt. Adams—Climb, Mark Perrin

Sat–Sun, Aug 18–19, 1984—Mt. St. Helens—Bus, Ewart Baldwin

Sat, Aug 18, 1984—Mt. Washington—Climb, George Jobanek

Sat, Aug 18, 1984—Yapoah Crater—Hike, Dave Predeek

Sun, Aug 19, 1984—Squaw Creek Falls—Hike, Gary Kirk

Sun, Aug 19, 1984—Scott Mountain—Hike, Bob Tracy

Sat–Sun, Aug 25–26, 1984—Broken Top & South Sister—Climb, John Jacobsen

Sat, Aug 25, 1984—Canyon Creek Meadows—Hike, Ruth Lill

Sat–Sun, Aug 25–26, 1984—Ditch Creek/Broken Top Area—, Anne Montgomery

Sat, Aug 25, 1984—Olallie Mountain—Hike, Ellen Tracy

Sat, Aug 25, 1984—Eugene to PCNST Trail—Trl Mnt, Jerold Williams

Sun, Aug 26, 1984—Frog Camp - Linton Meadows—Hike, Dave Predeek

Wed, Aug 29, 1984—Craig Lake—Hike, Emeline Chambers

Wed, Aug 29, 1984—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, Jerry Mohler

Sat, Sep 1, 1984—Hardesty Mountain—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sat, Sep 1, 1984—Green Lakes - Pole Creek (key pass)—Hike, Wayne Lill

Sat–Mon, Sep 1–3, 1984—Mt. Jefferson—Climb, Kevin McManigal

Sun, Sep 2, 1984—Tenmile Creek to Ocean—Canoe, Leona Devine

Mon, Sep 3, 1984—The Husband—Hike, Parker Riddle

Wed, Sep 5, 1984—Rebel Creek Bridge #2—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sat–Sun, Sep 8–9, 1984—Irish Mountain Loop—Bk Pk, Bert Ewing

Sat, Sep 8, 1984—Erma Bell Lakes—Hike, Jack Ewing

Sat, Sep 8, 1984—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, John Jacobsen

Sat–Thu, Sep 8–13, 1984—Three Sisters Wilderness—Bk Pk, K.C. Kraft

Sat, Sep 8, 1984—Scott Mountain - Hand Lake—Hike, Dave Predeek

Sun, Sep 9, 1984—Hidden Lake—, Jim Kezer

Sun, Sep 9, 1984—Rigdon Butte & Kiwa Lake—Hike, Karen Seidel

Wed, Sep 12, 1984—Tahkenitch Dunes - Threemile Lake—Hike, Ewart Baldwin

Sat, Sep 15, 1984—Cliff Lake—Bk Pk, Emeline Chambers

Sat, Sep 15, 1984—Mt. Yoran—Hike, Richard Heinzkill

Sun, Sep 16, 1984—Rebel Creek Bridge #2—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sun, Sep 16, 1984—Iron Mountain/Cone Peak—Hike, Richard Eden

Sun, Sep 16, 1984—Substitute Point—Hike, Parker Riddle

Wed, Sep 19, 1984—Mt. Bailey—Hike, John Cecil

Sat, Sep 22, 1984—McKenzie River Paddle Raft—, Joe Lowry

Sat–Sun, Sep 22–23, 1984—Mt. McLoughlin—Climb, Joel McClure

Sat, Sep 22, 1984—Mt. Scott & Boundary Springs—Hike, Harlo Perrin

Tue–Wed, Sep 25–26, 1984—North Sister—Climb, Keith Blunck

Wed, Sep 26, 1984—Maxwell Butte—Hike, Margaret Wiese

Fri, Sep 28, 1984—Camp Cecil Reunion—Potluck,

Sat, Sep 29, 1984—Broken Top—Climb, Ken Daletas

Sat, Sep 29, 1984—Scott Mountain—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Sat–Sun, Sep 29–30, 1984—Upper Separation Creek—Bk Pk, Frank Moore

Sat, Sep 29, 1984—Coburg Bicycle Ride—Bike, Fred Richardson

Sun, Sep 30, 1984—Sourgrass Mountain—Hike, Helen Smith

Sat, Oct 6, 1984—Olallie Mountain—Hike, Eaton Conant

Sat, Oct 6, 1984—Fall Color—Bus, Bill Eaton

Sat, Oct 6, 1984—Tipsoo Peak—Hike, Wes Prouty

Sun, Oct 7, 1984—Mt. Yoran—Hike, Betty Macy

Sat, Oct 13, 1984—Tamolitch Falls—Hike, Margaret Crosland

Sat, Oct 13, 1984—Noonday Trail/Bohemia Mining District—Hike, Robert Devine

Sat, Oct 13, 1984—Finley Wildlife Refuge—Hike, Barb Elsen

Sat–Sun, Oct 20–21, 1984—Pine Mountain Observatory—, Jane Hackett

Sat, Oct 20, 1984—Black Butte—Hike, Joe Lowry

Sun, Oct 21, 1984—Hardesty Mountain—Hike, John Cecil

Sun, Oct 21, 1984—Mushroom Trip—, Bill McWhorter

Mon–Fri, Oct 22–26, 1984—Sacramento River & San Joaquin River—Bus, Margaret Baldwin

Wed, Oct 24, 1984—Cap Hagen—Hike, John Cecil

Sat, Oct 27, 1984—Mt. June—Hike, Norman Benton

Thu, Nov 1, 1984—Himalayas - Norm Benton—Potluck,

Sat, Nov 3, 1984—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sun, Nov 4, 1984—Little Cowhorn—Hike, John Cecil

Sat, Nov 10, 1984—Eugene/Springfield Bike Paths—Bike, Robert Devine

Sun, Nov 11, 1984—Eel Creek—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sun, Nov 11, 1984—Ash Swale Trail—Hike, Helen Smith

Sat, Nov 17, 1984—Coburg Hills - Old Baldy—Hike, Christine Ligneau-Kolstoe

Wed, Nov 21, 1984—Deception Butte Trail—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Thu, Nov 22, 1984—Thanksgiving Dinner—Potluck,

Sun, Nov 25, 1984—Fall Creek—Hike, Mary Bridgeman

Sun, Dec 2, 1984—Deception Butte Trail—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sun, Dec 2, 1984—Yachats - Waldport—Hike, K.C. Kraft

Sun, Dec 2, 1984—Shotgun Creek—Hike, Elizabeth McMullin

Wed, Dec 5, 1984—Deception Butte Trail—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Sat, Dec 8, 1984—Hayrick Butte—Combo, Joe Lowry

Sat, Dec 8, 1984—Ash Swale - Eagles Rest—Hike, Helen Smith

Fri, Dec 14, 1984—Christmas Party—Potluck,

Sat, Dec 15, 1984—Christmas Tree Hunt—, Dave Predeek

Sun, Dec 16, 1984—Coburg Hills - Old Baldy—Hike, John Cecil

Sun, Dec 16, 1984—Eagle Peak - Gold Lake—Xski, Hans Tschersich


Home   About Us    Our Activities    Contact Us   Join Us    Gallery   Outdoor Links    Members Only
Copyright © 2000-2017  Obsidians, Inc.      Last Updated  29 Mar 2017
Email: Obsidians          Email: Webmaster