Trip Reports for 1983

Sun, Jan 2, 1983—Marys Peak—Hike, John Cecil

Sun, Jan 2, 1983—Gold Lake—Xski, Sandra Larsen

Sat, Jan 8, 1983—Sunset Beach-Cape Arago—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Sun, Jan 9, 1983—Fall Creek-Jones Trail Junction—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sun, Jan 9, 1983—Cape Perpetua—Hike, Lee Hatch

Wed, Jan 12, 1983—Eula Ridge—Hike, K.C. Kraft

Sat, Jan 15, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Betty Macy

Sat, Jan 15, 1983—Matthieu Lakes—Xski, Sam Miller

Sun, Jan 16, 1983—Old Baldy/Coburg Hills—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sun, Jan 16, 1983—Moon Point—Xski, Jerold Williams

Wed, Jan 19, 1983—Hardesty Mountain Trail—Trl Mnt, Helen Smith

Sat, Jan 22, 1983—Station Butte—Hike, Mary Bridgeman

Sat, Jan 22, 1983—Fawn Lake—Xski, Marie-Anne Thompson

Sun, Jan 23, 1983—Hayrick Butte—SShoe, Pete Cecil

Sun, Jan 23, 1983—Rosary Lakes—Xski, Emeline Chambers

Wed, Jan 26, 1983—Mystery Trail—Hike, K.C. Kraft

Fri, Jan 28, 1983—Cross Country Skiing - Keith Nelson—Potluck,

Sat, Jan 29, 1983—Hardesty Mountain Trail—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Sat, Jan 29, 1983—Proxy Falls-Fish Lake—SShoe, Phyllis Ford

Sat, Jan 29, 1983—Maiden Lake—Xski, Dick Hildreth

Sun, Jan 30, 1983—Windy Point—Xski, Doris Allen

Sun, Jan 30, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Dave Predeek

Wed, Feb 2, 1983—Lowell Butte—Hike, Mary Bridgeman

Sat, Feb 5, 1983—Hardesty Mountain Trailhead—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Sat, Feb 5, 1983—Threemile Lake—Hike, Dallas Cole

Sat, Feb 5, 1983—Maxwell Butte—Xski, Gary Doolittle

Sun, Feb 6, 1983—Gold Point—Hike, John Cecil

Sun, Feb 6, 1983—Paulina-East Lakes—Xski, Fran Gnose

Wed, Feb 9, 1983—South Willamette Trail—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sat, Feb 12, 1983—Mt. Pisgah-Buford Park—Hike, Bryant Mitchell

Sat, Feb 12, 1983—Hoodoo-Suttle Lake—Xski, Dave Predeek

Sun, Feb 13, 1983—Gold Lake—Xski, Mary Ellen de la Pena

Sun, Feb 13, 1983—Midnight Lake—Xski, Leona Devine

Mon, Feb 14, 1983—South Willamette Trail—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Wed, Feb 16, 1983—French Pete Creek—Hike, Lois Schreiner

Sat, Feb 19, 1983—Old Baldy/Coburg Hills—Hike, John Cecil

Sat, Feb 19, 1983—Taits Loops—Xski, Robert Devine

Sun, Feb 20, 1983—Yachats-Waldport—Hike, Bernice Claypool

Sun, Feb 20, 1983—Santiam Pass—SShoe, Lee Hatch

Sun, Feb 20, 1983—Potato Hill—Xski, Kathi Stroh

Mon, Feb 21, 1983—South Willamette Trail—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Wed, Feb 23, 1983—Fall Creek-Timber Creek Bridge—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Wed, Feb 23, 1983—Yachats-Waldport—Hike, K.C. Kraft

Fri, Feb 25, 1983—Nepal - Heather Anderson—Potluck,

Sat–Sun, Feb 26–27, 1983—McKenzie Pass—Xski, Frank Moore

Sun, Feb 27, 1983—Beales Butte—Xski, Bea Fontana

Sun, Feb 27, 1983—Castle Rock—Hike, Lee Hatch

Sun, Feb 27, 1983—Hayrick Butte—SShoe, Joe Lowry

Wed, Mar 2, 1983—Fall Creek Trail—Trl Mnt, Betty Macy

Sat, Mar 5, 1983—Merchants Beach-Wiskey Run—Hike, Ken Lodewick

Sun, Mar 6, 1983—Hardesty Mountain Trail—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sun, Mar 6, 1983—Walker Mountain—Xski, Tom Donnelly

Wed, Mar 9, 1983—Dead Mountain—Hike, Lelia Lee

Sat, Mar 12, 1983—Midnight Lake—Xski, Dot Leland

Sat, Mar 12, 1983—Hardesty Mountain Trail—Trl Mnt, Betty Macy

Sun, Mar 13, 1983—Mt. June—Hike, John Cecil

Sun, Mar 13, 1983—Berley Lakes—Xski, Glenn Meares

Wed, Mar 16, 1983—Hardesty Mountain Trail—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sat, Mar 19, 1983—Fall Creek—Hike, Bernice Claypool

Sat, Mar 19, 1983—Mt. Pisgah Arboretum—Trl Mnt, Joe Lowry

Sat, Mar 19, 1983—Three Fingered Jack—Xski, Mark Perrin

Sun, Mar 20, 1983—Little Nash Crater—Xski, Mary Ellen de la Pena

Sun, Mar 20, 1983—Blair Lake—Xski, Mary Fulton

Sun, Mar 20, 1983—Lucky Boy Mines—Hike, Bill Wood

Wed, Mar 23, 1983—Fall Creek Trail—Trl Mnt, Helen Smith

Fri, Mar 25, 1983—Biking in Scandinavia - Marriner & Carolyn Orum—Potluck,

Sat, Mar 26, 1983—Mt. Pisgah—Hike, Lois Morse

Sun, Mar 27, 1983—Hayrick Butte—SShoe, John Cecil

Wed, Mar 30, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, K.C. Kraft

Sat, Apr 2, 1983—Black Canyon Nature Trail/South Willamette Trail/Deception Butte Trail—Hike, Mary Bridgeman

Sat, Apr 2, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Robin Lodewick

Sat–Sun, Apr 2–3, 1983—Berley Lakes—Xski, Glenn Meares

Sun, Apr 3, 1983—Jones Trail-Clarke Butte Trail—Hike, John Cecil

Wed, Apr 6, 1983—Saddleblanket Trail—Hike, Pete Cecil

Wed, Apr 6, 1983—Cape Perpetua—Bus, Jennelle Moorhead

Sat, Apr 9, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Joella Ewing

Sat, Apr 9, 1983—Mt. Pisgah—Hike, Bryant Mitchell

Sat, Apr 9, 1983—East of Hayrick—Xski, Al Niems

Sun, Apr 10, 1983—Florence Dunes Overlook—Hike, Don Payne

Wed, Apr 13, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Sat, Apr 16, 1983—Mt. Pisgah—Hike, Donna Eimstad

Sat, Apr 16, 1983—Finley Wildlife Refuge—Hike, Dot Leland

Sat–Sun, Apr 16–17, 1983—Broken Top—Xski, Bill McWhorter

Sun, Apr 17, 1983—Old Baldy/Coburg Hills—Hike, Mary Ellen de la Pena

Wed, Apr 20, 1983—Larison Rock—Hike, Lois Morse

Fri, Apr 22, 1983—Bus Trip Highlights - Vera Heidenreich—Potluck,

Sat, Apr 23, 1983—Castle Rock Trail—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sat, Apr 23, 1983—Mt. Pisgah—Hike, Dot Leland

Sun, Apr 24, 1983—Mt. June—Hike, Elizabeth McMullin

Wed, Apr 27, 1983—Badger Mountain—Hike, John Cecil

Wed–Fri, Apr 27–29, 1983—Washougal, Maryhill, Kah-Nee-Ta—Bus, Virginia DeMers

Thu, Apr 28, 1983—Climbing School—Climb,

Fri–Sat, Apr 29–30, 1983—Mt. Hood—Climb, Norman Benton

Sat, Apr 30, 1983—Cerro Gordo—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Sat, Apr 30, 1983—Tamolitch Falls—Hike, Anne Montgomery

Sun, May 1, 1983—Fall Creek Trail—Hike, Bonnie Ledford

Wed, May 4, 1983—Hardesty Mountain Trail—Trl Mnt, Shirley Froyd

Sat, May 7, 1983—Silver Falls State Park—Hike, Bill Eimstad

Sat, May 7, 1983—Marys Peak—Hike, Lois Schreiner

Sun, May 8, 1983—Rebel Rock Trail—Hike, John Cecil

Sun, May 8, 1983—Jones Trail—Hike, Paula Vehrs

Wed, May 11, 1983—Old Baldy/Coburg Hills—Hike, John Cecil

Sat, May 14, 1983—Rebel Rock Trail—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sat, May 14, 1983—Lodge Grounds Field Day—Trl Mnt, Bill Eimstad

Sat, May 14, 1983—Mt. Hood—Climb, Lee Hatch

Sat, May 14, 1983—Eugene to PCNST Trail—Trl Mnt, Jerold Williams

Sun, May 15, 1983—Rebel Rock Trail—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Wed, May 18, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Betty Macy

Fri–Sun, May 20–22, 1983—John Day River—, Bob Dark

Sat, May 21, 1983—Mid-Valley Spring Bus Tour—Bus, Bette Hack

Sat, May 21, 1983—Oregon Coast—Hike, Helen Lynch

Sat, May 21, 1983—Diamond Peak—Climb, Randy Zustiak

Sun, May 22, 1983—South Breitenbush Gorge National Scenic Trail—Hike, Wes Prouty

Wed, May 25, 1983—Lawler Trail—Trl Mnt, Helen Smith

Fri–Mon, May 27–30, 1983—Rogue River—Bk Pk, K.C. Kraft

Sat, May 28, 1983—Diamond Peak—Climb, Mary Ellen de la Pena

Sat, May 28, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Elizabeth McMullin

Sun, May 29, 1983—Mt. Hardesty-Mt. June—Hike, Tom Johnston

Sun, May 29, 1983—Tire Mountain Trail—Hike, Helen Smith

Wed, Jun 1, 1983—Tire Mountain—Hike, John Cecil

Thu–Fri, Jun 2–3, 1983—Golden-Silver Falls—Bus, Ewart Baldwin

Fri, Jun 3, 1983—Camp Lowry Rally—Potluck,

Sat, Jun 4, 1983—Silver Creek Falls—Hike, Bobbie Kalbfleisch

Sun, Jun 5, 1983—North Umpqua River—, Joe Lowry

Sun, Jun 5, 1983—Rebel Rock Trail—Trl Mnt, Mike Wright

Wed, Jun 8, 1983—Alton Baker Park-Airport—Bike, Robert Devine

Wed, Jun 8, 1983—Tire Mountain—Hike, Helen Smith

Fri–Sat, Jun 10–11, 1983—Three Fingered Jack—Climb, Frank Moore

Sat, Jun 11, 1983—Sunset Bay-Cape Arago—Hike, Dallas Cole

Sun, Jun 12, 1983—Dome Rock—Hike, Pete Cecil

Sat, Jun 18, 1983—Alpine Trail—Hike, Mary Fulton

Sat, Jun 18, 1983—Devils Den—Hike, Gary Kirk

Sun, Jun 19, 1983—Fathers Day Pancake Breakfast—,

Sun, Jun 19, 1983—Fathers Day Bike Ride—Bike, Marriner Orum

Sun, Jun 19, 1983—French Pete—Hike, Lin Pierce

Sun, Jun 19, 1983—Rainbow Falls—Hike, Ben Ross

Wed, Jun 22, 1983—Rebel Rock Trail—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sat–Sun, Jun 25–26, 1983—Pine Bench—Hike, Leona Devine

Sat, Jun 25, 1983—Iron Mountain—Hike, Robin Lodewick

Sun, Jun 26, 1983—Mt. Washington—Climb, Lee Hatch

Sun, Jun 26, 1983—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, Greg Hendrickson

Sun, Jun 26, 1983—Grasshopper Mountain—Hike, Vi Johnson

Sun, Jun 26, 1983—Luck Boy Mine—Hike, Gene Thaxton

Sun, Jun 26, 1983—Olallie Mountain—Hike, Mike Wright

Wed, Jun 29, 1983—Rebel Rock Trail—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Sat, Jul 2, 1983—Three Pyramids—Hike, Karen Houglum

Sun, Jul 3, 1983—Grizzly Peak—Hike, Glenn Meares

Mon, Jul 4, 1983—Bohemia Mountain/Fairview Peak—Hike, Robin Lodewick

Mon, Jul 4, 1983—Lowder Mountain—Hike, Lois Schreiner

Sat–Sun, Jul 9–10, 1983—Three Fingered Jack—Climb, Bert Ewing

Sat, Jul 9, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sun, Jul 10, 1983—Maxwell Butte—Hike, Ralph Nafziger

Sat, Jul 16, 1983—Yapoah Crater—Hike, Dallas Cole

Sat–Sun, Jul 16–17, 1983—South Sister—Climb, Mary Ellen de la Pena

Sun, Jul 17, 1983—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, Steve John

Sun–Tue, Jul 17–19, 1983—North Sister—Climb, Glenn Meares

Sun, Jul 17, 1983—Lamb Butte—Hike, Mike Wright

Wed, Jul 20, 1983—Black Butte—Hike, Betty Macy

Fri–Sun, Jul 22–24, 1983—Middle Sister—Climb, Sally Grosscup

Sat–Sun, Jul 23–24, 1983—The Husband—Climb, Keith Blunck

Sat, Jul 23, 1983—Opie Dilldock Pass—Hike, Richard Heinzkill

Sat–Sun, Jul 23–24, 1983—Canyon Creek Meadows-Craig Lake—Hike, Anne Montgomery

Sun, Jul 24, 1983—Olallie Mountain—Hike, Lin Pierce

Fri–Sun, Jul 29–31, 1983—Gearhart Mountain—Hike, Ken Lodewick

Sat–Sun, Jul 30–31, 1983—Broken Top—Climb, Ray Davis

Sat, Jul 30, 1983—Black Crater—Hike, George Jobanek

Sun, Jul 31, 1983—Scott Mountain—Hike, Bill Dollemore

Sun, Jul 31, 1983—Horsepasture Mountain—Hike, Bob Foster

Sun–Sat, Jul 31–Aug 6, 1983—Camp Lowry - Sawtooths, Idaho—SmCmp, Wes Prouty

Tue, Aug 2, 1983—Mt. Borah—Climb, Gene Thaxton

Sun, Aug 7, 1983—Middle Sister—Climb, Tom Donnelly

Sun, Aug 7, 1983—Olallie-Bear Flat-French Pete Loop—Hike, Velma Shirk

Sun, Aug 7, 1983—Wolf Mountain/Devils Garden—Hike, Jerold Williams

Fri–Sat, Aug 12–13, 1983—Mt. Jefferson—Climb, Kevin McManigal

Sat, Aug 13, 1983—Bear Flat—Hike, Bob Holmquist

Sat, Aug 13, 1983—Canyon Creek Meadows—Hike, Ruth Lill

Sat, Aug 13, 1983—Obsidian Loop—Hike, Ken Lodewick

Sun, Aug 14, 1983—Stag Lake—Hike, Mike Wright

Fri–Sat, Aug 19–20, 1983—Three Fingered Jack—Climb, Keith Blunck

Sat–Sun, Aug 20–21, 1983—Mt. St. Helens—Bus, Ewart Baldwin

Sat–Sun, Aug 20–21, 1983—South Sister—Climb, Jerry Mohler

Sun, Aug 21, 1983—Erma Bell Lakes—Hike, Bette Hack

Sun, Aug 21, 1983—Middle Sister—Climb, Parker Riddle

Sun, Aug 21, 1983—Yapoah Crater—Hike, Karen Seidel

Wed, Aug 24, 1983—Craig Lake—Hike, Emeline Chambers

Sat, Aug 27, 1983—Mt. Washington—Climb, Greg Hendrickson

Sat, Aug 27, 1983—Indigo Lake—Hike, Wayne Lill

Sun, Aug 28, 1983—Diamond Peak—Climb, Mitch Daletas

Sun, Aug 28, 1983—Rebel Creek Trail—Trl Mnt, Mike Wright

Wed, Aug 31, 1983—Mt. Scott—Hike, John Cecil

Sat–Mon, Sep 3–5, 1983—South Sister & North Sister—Climb, Lee Hatch

Sun, Sep 4, 1983—Mt. Jefferson—Climb, Frank Moore

Wed, Sep 7, 1983—Carpenter Mountain—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Wed, Sep 7, 1983—Sunset Bay-Cape Arago—Hike, John Powell

Fri, Sep 9, 1983—Mt. Yoran—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sat–Sun, Sep 10–11, 1983—Mink Lake—Bk Pk, Emeline Chambers

Sat, Sep 10, 1983—Scott Mountain—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Sat, Sep 10, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Elizabeth McMullin

Sun, Sep 11, 1983—Fawn Lake—Hike, Karen Houglum

Sun–Sun, Sep 11–18, 1983—Three Sisters Wilderness—Bk Pk, K.C. Kraft

Sun, Sep 11, 1983—Olallie Mountain—Hike, Mark Perrin

Sun, Sep 11, 1983—Diamond Peak—Climb, Wes Prouty

Sun, Sep 11, 1983—Chambers Lakes—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Wed, Sep 14, 1983—Kidney Lake & Substitute Point—Hike, Lee Hatch

Sat–Sun, Sep 17–18, 1983—Mt. McLoughlin—Climb, Keith Blunck

Sat–Sun, Sep 17–18, 1983—South Sister—Climb, Tom Johnston

Sat, Sep 17, 1983—Camp Lake—Hike, Wayne Lill

Sat, Sep 17, 1983—Eugene to PCNST Trail—Trl Mnt, Jerold Williams

Wed, Sep 21, 1983—Mt. Bailey—Hike, John Cecil

Fri, Sep 23, 1983—Camp Lowry Reunion—Potluck,

Sat–Sun, Sep 24–25, 1983—North Sister—Climb, Keith Blunck

Sat, Sep 24, 1983—Sunset Bay-Cape Arago—Hike, Dallas Cole

Sat, Sep 24, 1983—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, John Jacobsen

Sun, Sep 25, 1983—McKenzie River—, Joe Lowry

Wed, Sep 28, 1983—Mt. Thielsen—Climb, Lee Hatch

Wed, Sep 28, 1983—Connector Trail—Trl Mnt, Helen Smith

Sat, Oct 1, 1983—Back Country Clean Up—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Sat, Oct 1, 1983—Fall Color—Bus, Bill Eaton

Sat–Sun, Oct 1–2, 1983—Tipsoo Peak—Hike, Wes Prouty

Sat, Oct 1, 1983—Maxwell Butte—Hike, Margaret Wiese

Sun, Oct 2, 1983—Coffin Mountain—Hike, Ralph Nafziger

Mon–Fri, Oct 3–7, 1983—Deception Creek Bridge—Moderate Trl Mnt 7mi 700ft,

Wed, Oct 5, 1983—Noonday Trail—Hike, Robert Devine

Fri–Mon, Oct 7–10, 1983—Rogue River—Bk Pk, K.C. Kraft

Sat, Oct 8, 1983—Rebel Creek Trail—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Sat, Oct 8, 1983—Belknap Crater—Hike, John Mowat

Wed, Oct 12, 1983—Yachats-Waldport—Hike, Dallas Cole

Sat, Oct 15, 1983—Rosary Lakes—Hike, Norman Benton

Sun, Oct 16, 1983—Cowhorn Mountain—Hike, John Cecil

Sun, Oct 16, 1983—Collier Cone—Hike, Dave Predeek

Sat, Oct 22, 1983—Black Butte—Hike, Joe Lowry

Sun, Oct 23, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Bernice Claypool

Wed, Oct 26, 1983—Carpenter Mountain—Hike, Lois Schreiner

Fri, Oct 28, 1983—Mt. McKinley - Susan Anderson—Potluck,

Sat, Oct 29, 1983—Lawler Trail—Hike, Helen Smith

Sat, Oct 29, 1983—Eugene to PCNST Trail—Trl Mnt, Jerold Williams

Sun, Oct 30, 1983—Jones Trail Loop—Hike, John Cecil

Wed, Nov 2, 1983—Cap Hagan—Hike, John Cecil

Sat, Nov 5, 1983—Deception Creek Bridge—Trl Mnt, John Cecil

Sat, Nov 5, 1983—Mt. Pisgah & Buford Park—Hike, Bryant Mitchell

Sun, Nov 6, 1983—Cerro Gordo—Hike, Shirley Froyd

Sat, Nov 12, 1983—Eel Creek—Hike, Jane Hackett

Wed, Nov 16, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, John Cecil

Sat, Nov 19, 1983—Hardesty Mountain trailhead—Trl Mnt, Pete Cecil

Sun, Nov 20, 1983—Coburg Hills—Hike, Anne Montgomery

Thu, Nov 24, 1983—Thanksgiving Dinner—Potluck,

Sat, Nov 26, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Margaret Hadaway

Sun, Nov 27, 1983—Mt. Nebo—Hike, John Cecil

Wed, Nov 30, 1983—Spencer Butte—Hike, Bryant Mitchell

Sat, Dec 3, 1983—Tire Mountain—Hike, Mary Ellen West

Sun, Dec 4, 1983—McKenzie River Trail—Hike, Fran Gnose

Sat, Dec 10, 1983—Christmas Tree Hunt—, Dave Predeek

Fri, Dec 16, 1983—Christmas Party—Potluck,

Sat, Dec 17, 1983—Fall Creek Trail—Hike, Jane Hackett

Sun, Dec 18, 1983—Warner Mountain—Xski, Jerold Williams

Wed, Dec 28, 1983—Ridgeline Trail - Family Trip—Hike, Mary Ellen de la Pena


Home   About Us    Our Activities    Contact Us   Join Us    Gallery   Outdoor Links    Members Only
Copyright © 2000-2017  Obsidians, Inc.      Last Updated  29 Mar 2017
Email: Obsidians          Email: Webmaster